I travel the world #360: Kona Coffee & The scariest Elevator in the World !

in #drink7 years ago

Kona Coffee

After a delicious coffee and a great cheesecake at the KONA COFFEE in the International Market Place in Honololu I had the worst experience in an elevator. The elevator screen rebooted half way to my Hotel room floor... That was really scary

Kona Coffee

2017-06-02 11.56.57


2017-06-02 11.57.03


2017-06-02 11.59.54


2017-06-02 12.01.28


2017-06-02 12.01.38


2017-06-02 12.02.05


2017-06-02 13.25.08

I had moments in my life where I thought it might be over but this was fun/scary. Always good to know that the elevator runs Windows ... Well at least the main System is probably something proprietary and the Windows screen is not controlling the elevator itself.

The Barista at Kona Coffee was fantastic, the Coffee was really great. And I had one in the Shop and one Chai Latte to go...

Ever had a bad elevator experience ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
Steemperlen (German Version, Series Ended)
SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs) 
HEAVEN (NEW Luxury Travel Magazine)
FARM
German Sausages
GADGET

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life

Sort:  

Coffee looks great, that busted ass elevator not so much🙀. I was in an elevator one time at a friends apartment, one of this 4 story, possibly 100 year old, Italian elevators. The kind where you close a cage then the door. I personally never feel quite right on anything that I am not in control of, so elevators are not my favorite to begin with. So we get in and are going up and the dam thing stops. We are in between floors and are unable to get out. We ended up having to call someone who eventually called someone else and what seemed like 4 hours later the mechanics showed up to fix it (probably more like 6 hours Italian time, they had to make sure they had a coffee and bitched about something first). Elevators have never been the same since. I still use them, but sure as shit does not sit right when I'm in them😑

I have once had almost a related experience in an elevator though this time it had to do with power outage.

Thank God it was not long before they restored the light but I have to admit, it was really a scary experience. Thanks for sharing.

Hehe...elevator reboot! Yikes

@konzaki2015 - Wow - that coffee looks really great and the place is amazing too but I would NEVER risk an elevator that runs Windows to get to it - where is the CNTRL+ALT+DEL for the elevator reset ???" LOL

Upvoted.

I would be honoured if you can visit my latest blogs and leave your comments. I have posted a a funny wildlife one about a winking lioness.. Thanks

It seems delicious!
I wanna have 2 cups of it !
Thank You @knozaki2015

If you have time then must visit Pakistan for beautiful lake, snowfall, weather and beauty

I want that cake !!!

everything you posted looks so delicious!

Great you had fun. Can we link up and you can tell me more about Honolulu. I am looking for a great place for vacation with my wife...

I wanna eat cheesecake.
some elevator is so fast

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60830.20
ETH 2393.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63