Irish Coffee

in #drink7 years ago

IMG_1683.JPG

Weekends in December call for an occasional Irish Coffee!

This weekend was busy like usual. So much to do and so little time. I feel it is important, schedule permitting, to try to do something my wife and I want to do for our sanity.

Today, that was an Irish Coffee. I know it isn't the traditional Baileys Irish Cream, but my pallet isn't refined enough to know the difference, so we went with the less expensive option. Enjoyable and relaxing for sure, and I could have had 10 it was so good! Not sure what the official ratio is supposed to be, but I went 1/3rd Irish Cream, 2/3rds freshly brewed coffee. I also like to top it off with Cool Whip... just perfect!

Cheers my friends,

Brian

Sort:  

Technically, an Irish coffee is made with Irish whiskey, if you make coffee with Baileys, or alternative cream liquer, it is generally called a Baileys Coffee.
Speaking as an Irishman who used to be a barman.

Thanks my friend... I clearly am an amateur so I appreciate the help! Sure is good, whatever the right name is! Ha!

This post has received a 19.23 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @brian.rrr.

@brian.rrr, you just received an upvote powered by smartsteem. Our goal is to support quality posts and authors on steem.

Everyone is invited to be a part of and to join the smartsteem community: https://smartsteem.com

This post has received a 26.01 % upvote from @sneaky-ninja thanks to: @brian.rrr.

This post has received a 43.48 % upvote from thanks to: @brian.rrr.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.050 SBD to bid for votes.
The Minnowhelper team is still looking for investors (Minimum 10 SP), if you are interested in this, read the conditions of how to invest click here!!!
ROI Calculator for Investors click here!!!

This post has received a 11.38 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @brian.rrr. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

You got a 7.19% upvote from @upme requested by: @brian.rrr.
Send at least 1 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63740.26
ETH 2618.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79