The start of my driftcar

in #drifting7 years ago

I have been working on my car for 5 years now and this is how it started 👊🏼

image

This was my daily drive 5 years ago until I discovered drifting and decided to build my own car 🚗
Picture taken in Lofoten in Norway.

image

The car was easy too take apart, but building a new drifting car with parts from Mercedes, BMW, Nissan and Toyota was harder then I thought.....

This is the car now, I will make a post with more details about the project and the modifications I have done 🚗🇳🇴🤘🏼🤘🏼

image

image

Sort:  

Knall farge :)

Really cool to have you here on steemit!

What Nissan parts are you going to put on it?
CD009 trans on the 2j?

hi, I have a complete rear subframe form s13 with skyline brakes and adjustable arm kit.

In the front I have a complete Supra Subframe with eurospec brakes...

S13 rear subframe bolts right in????? WHAT

R154 is expensive now. You probably could have gotten a CD009 and 2j bellhousing for much cheaper. And it would be more reliable.

I have the r154 5speed Toyota gearbox, I really want to upgrade to a sequential gearbox some day 👍🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87