Drive with me! High speed Drifting up in the mountain - On-board Video

in #drift8 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I shared old onboard video from year 2010.
https://steemit.com/drift/@alexma3x/drift-track-attack-on-board-video

Today I prepared something that was 2 weeks ago. It is from Hill climb Race in Bulgaria.

The video is real POV this time so enjoy, sit in the race car and conquer the mountain drifting with me ;-)

Here is link to my YouTube video Channel with more interesting videos: https://www.youtube.com/c/alexyazov

Sort:  

That one looks great, I bet that there is a lot of adrenaline rush while drifting up the hill. Are these kind of runs common in drift, I think I've mostly seen driving on flat tracks? Also on the video I have noticed that there are times where the sun was really bright, was that only for the camera or it is also a problem for the driver as you are drifting and need to control the car well and you might not see things very well because of the bright sun blinding you?

Modern drifting is situated often to flat layouts and pretty formal and rhythmic tracks or figures. Mountain drift is something different , you get so much adrenaline in the first runs major reason is that you don't know the road yet. You get to the top of the mountain and when you get out of the car you are reborn, alive and happy!

This is my second pass on this road so still quite not know the road and the corners, but you drive based on your instincts and skills. It is hard but pays well in the end.

Blindness is common thing in drifting, some cars produce so much smoke that basically you don't see your opponent or the track, your instincts kick back and help again and some photographic memory also helps. It is so usual thing that the drift drivers don't notices this. It is a thing that can be trained.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13