I have some art to share

in #dress8 years ago


I am so happy with this piece. It was meant to be a contest entry for a friend but I missed the deadline. So this turned out to be a gift piece for her to keep. I'm so glad she loved it! I tried my very best with it~ I hope you all like it too. My greatest weakness when I draw is gowns. The Labyrinth being my biggest inspiration for any dress I make. Forever a lover of fashion!

I used crayola color pencil for this piece, but people often think I use crayon (funnily enough, I have before and its fun to do that too!). Color Pencil is great but I love using all mediums. Copic, water color, marker, ect. Crayola has many benefits in my opinion. Its a cheaper means and a great first step if you want to learn using certain mediums. I should post more and more examples. Anywway, I hope this finds you well! Than you!

 Thank you! 

Sort:  

I love it! It's so beautiful! I'm an artist too! I love those shades you have in her dress, So incredibly detailed. And those buildings look amazing.

Aw thank you so much!!

Absolutely looooove ur art! >w<

Oh man you are so sweet~ Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64