You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dreemit's World: "Amish Paradise"

in #dreemitsworld7 years ago

Heya awesome @dreemit!

Thanks for the next instalment, delving deeper into the history behind the one and only @dreemit. I particularly love those horse-driven buggies providing transportation around town. I tell you, sometimes I myself wish I was away from the concrete jungle I've grown so accustomed to and just kinda... Reignite that bond with nature once more.

Beautiful photos and writing to boot. It's no wonder where such inspiration comes from for your incredible books. Great insight, thanks again for sharing it with us.

Though I must admit, I don't know much about Amish people. Excuse my naivety but is it true that they literally have their own brand of computer?

Sort:  

Thank you darling @ezzy! I am trying to get the hang of this blogging thing ;)
It is nice to spend time in nature, and I know if I were too long in a city I would definitely crave it.

The Amish in my area are fairly strict with their rules, though recently they have relented and begun using solar panels to run their stores. As far as I know they do not use any other form of electricity.

It is possible that in other areas it's different, so I can't give you a definite no on the computer issue, but it's not something I'm aware of :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67