You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: dreemit's world: Come with me to my secret childhood fort (To the site of Anna and Austin's first kiss)

in #dreemitsworld7 years ago

Love the idea of sharing your past and the important events and places that shaped who you are, and your many wonderful talents. As well as the insight into from whenst and where many of your characters and events of 'fiction' arose. Thanks for the new series, look forward to more to come. Amazing how strong the memories of youth can be...I could almost feel what it was like to lay on the roof all day long in the sun, reading and writing, and the special little window to the world. Thanks for putting it out here for us.

Sort:  

What an awesome comment!! Thank you, this is exactly what I was hoping to inspire when I thought up this idea :)
I have a very long and vivid memory, I think it helps with my writing. I can definitely remember what it was like to be a child, a tween, a teenager..and on and on to where I am now.
I never realized how cool that window would look in a photograph though! Usually those things are so much better in your mind, but it came through really well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62768.63
ETH 2678.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56