Sort:  

I went to a Mennonite summer school for bible studies. I loved their teachers, they were so kind. I grew up with Mennonites and have lovely memories.

I would actually like to visit an Amish community one day, but then again I want to see and visit everything and everywhere so that's nothing new.

I spent time in bible college communities too, when I found Jesus. I put in a week or 2 alongside several colleges/seminaries for quite awhile looking at schools, some of them were out in the Prairies of Canadastan here, and had some of those prairie-mennonite ties.

I love their coumminity structure and their faith. I may be a Buddhist now but I was raised Christian and loved God and Jesus. But wolves hunt in churches and I stopped attending. I still love the message Jesus preaches. Imitation Of Christ by Thomas Campus, is my favorite book 🙏

You would maybe believe some of the horror stories that have happened to me in church, honestly, I try not to discuss it really but some are really really ....not good.

So I relate.

Hahaha!! We used to tease our niece when she was a kid that we were dropping her off at the Amish for the weekend so she would learn some responsibility and character--she claims she had nightmares, LOL!
This song still cracks me up. I think it's funnier when you actually see Amish on a daily basis.

I could only imagine... (no pun in ten did)

Love Wierd Al

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67