You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Through your misty lens of dream

in #dreamscape7 years ago (edited)

Wonderful. Enjoyed it a lot.

It was good of you to EXPLAIN as to Dreamscapes first -- that helped me (it 'prepped me' ahead of the 2 Poems).

It IS a shame that the qualities we experience as children are disspated by the time we are adults. I always enjoyed being a child very much.. the spontaneity of #LIFE, the wonderful explorations (#Science & Chemistry-related stuff was always so challenging, so interesting ).

Enjoyed this Line in the #poem: " a student of the carillon was weeping
through an old tune in cracked harmonics
that warbled across town.
Were you listening?"

ALSO: 'While you ran in circles,
your tailfeathers a glacial paintbrush
striping across earth
changing colors with the seasons." <==It sounds as if the person dreaming is a Peacock, perhaps..?

Thank u sincerely.. Very good #poetry

Sort:  

I see it in my daughter; children have amazing abilities to both remember and forget. I have to remind her of her powers as they are not shared with her peers. I figure that's how childhood dreams slowly turn into adult longings - the cultural forgetting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45