A base & refined dream of mine

in #dreamscape7 years ago

A base & refined dream of mine

original poetry & digital art


negative-marbles-thumbnail.jpg


I.


Striped marble bumbling its way,
Shearing through like a sandblast
Through phasic fancies arrives
At quantum uncertainty.
.
A sort of unarrival:
Attenuated by regal dress,
Though insufficient to redeem
Its visceral, profane nature
Which the hedonistic bless.

II.


Leaving behind electromagnesis,
Mosquito particle cloud of pleasure,
Discovering strange elaborate formulae,
Pseudo-pyscho-historical dreambound treasure.
.
Metaphors fail where prophetic eyes gleam,
Scientist-mystics and druid-engineers
Were gathered about the draft table of dream,
To study, discern, and joke 'round with their peers.
.
With some slight chagrin found myself as their guest,
And I became subject at some soul's behest.
Tho gentle, insistent prognosis they claimed
'Til all my beast pride without fail had been maimed.
.
So odd was the contrast 'tween this scene and the prior
When I woke contemplated myself, a great briar.


equations-negative-marbles.jpg


monochrome-equations-negative-marbles (1).jpg
negative-marbles-thumbnail (1).jpg

Poem & Art by
@d-pend
11/18/17

Art created by
Digitally manipulating
Free domain images.

negative-marbles-thumbnail (2).jpgmonochrome-equations-negative-marbles (2).jpg


monochrome-equations-negative-marbles.jpg

Sort:  

Intoxicating. Stephen Fry notes in a sketch from 'A bit of Fry and Laurie' his opinions on language. I hold the same passions, though would never quite so elequently express it, not for lack of trying mind you.
I feel sharing the above morsel validates my opinion to greater degree; and my opinion is that you've sold a portion of the treasure of language to allow for purchasing of your own acre of sacred space. Serenity. A brilliant garden in a small corner of paradise.
Honestly, this is just gorgeous.

So many edits. I apologize, the phone I have currently is terrible & I often make silly mistakes.

One of the most unique comments I've seen. I love your exuberant style of expression! Thank you @snakehayter.

Awww, you're making me blush! xP
Thank you, though.

In your words, it is a game of energy and cosmos. A free spirit of dreams with open eyes, this is your real potential that has reached the star of art my great friend @d-pend

Just Love It!!!

Very well said. Keep the good work up!

Thank you, and will do :D

Very very nice! 😊

Thank you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65811.20
ETH 3178.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54