You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dreams Journal - 7/12/18 - I Dream of PUBG

in #dreams6 years ago

Nice dream man, I've had similar dreams where I've had a firearm, there was an enemy and I could never do any damage to him. Killing is wrong and people know it inherently.

Yet, sometimes we'll play violent video games as an outlet but I also think it's because they are trying to program us to be killers. Most people know the difference between a violent video game, and real life.

Yet, add SSRI's into the mix and who knows right? Sometimes I wonder if not being able to use a gun effectively in our dreams is evidence of the fact that we instinctually know that killing people is wrong.

Unless it's in self defense, and in our dreams we consciously know that we're really not in any danger, and therefore should not kill. That's just one of the thoughts I was having about your dream.

Sort:  

Well said. This no damage happens a lot to me. I think youre right about trying to program us to be killers, amongst other things. That guy wasn't posing a threat, he was just driving by. Armed to the teeth, but even some dreams where I manage to kill someone I feel bad about it. I've even thought about the jail time i would face when I get a successful kill in a dream. Except the guy who's face I buried in the snow in this dream. He posed a threat, lol.

No doubt. If he presents himself as a threat then bye-bye!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
SBD 2.33