You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Ran Six Miles, Then I Dreamed Three Scenes (Music and Brief Screenplay)

in #dreams6 years ago

You have some vivid dreams there. When I can remember my dreams more times then not I look at them very closely.

Once I woke up in a panic about water pouring into the house. My Wife told me everything was fine, then 45 minutes later I got a call about the ceiling falling in the first floor apartment in a building I owned. The tenant in the second floor had left the water running and it was leaking into the unit below.

This isn't nearly the only time my dreams tied into real life. Just wish I could see the lottery numbers in my dream....lol

Sort:  

That sucks about the water damage. I hope the insurance company took care of you.

Sounds like you've got a good subconscious power for premonitions. The challenge is interpretation! Isn't there some Greek myth about being able to see the future and not understand it?

Oh trust me the interpretation can be a PITA. There have been times I've followed my gut from what I thought my dream was saying and it was the completely opposite of reality. But once everything played out I could see exactly how the dream made sense.

Then again I've stopped at a green light before because something inside me said STOP, my Wife starts to yell at me the light is green what are you going....and then a Rock Truck blows though the intersection never even pausing at the light. I never fight my premonitions. That happened to be the first time my Wife (was Girlfriend at the time) believed me about my premonitions. It's kind of freaky.

Now I listen carefully to what the kids dream about. Want to see if there is any pattern there. Not sure if we all have it and you just need to listen or if it's a gift that I have that maybe was passed onto them. But if they have it I want them to understand it sooner then later.

As for the damage I had a huge deductible to keep costs down so it was up to me to take care of the repairs. But it was a good learning experience and taught me not to have rental buildings...lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64460.09
ETH 3150.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54