Time to sleep

in #dreams7 years ago

Do you believe that dreams come true? I mean the ones you see when you sleep :D

Some people think that our dreams have meanings and they are connected with our future. Like, if you see spiders, you'll get more money. There are lots of things like that, I think it is just funny:) However, as a child I used to look into a dream book wondering what does another weird dream mean.

Some people think our dreams are connected with our past. Everything we experience during a day, everything we think or worry about turns into something chaotic at night.

Sometimes it is possible to draw parallels between what you see in a dream and what you have in your real life. But in my case it may be very difficult. I'm a very impressionable and romantic person and my dreams often seem to have nothing in common with what happens in my life. I see strange creatures, places and people I never saw but they seem so familiar. I do like it, but...

Every day I struggle to sleep, but my brain keeps working. It needs badly to process all the information I get during a day. What did I say? I should've done this instead. What should I do next? Sometimes I just need to make accurate plans for tomorrow in my mind to relax. Sometimes I need to shut off myself from reality and dream about something beautiful and comforting.

It's midnight now. I have to go fighting with my brain.
Hope you sleep well and see something nice:)

I draw like a 5-year-old, I know XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59020.34
ETH 2514.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47