6 Dreams

in #dreams6 years ago

I once wrestled a bear only to show the bees who loved honey most.
I threw the fight, because I have a soft spot for bears.

I once saw a child washed upon Ganges banks in Varanasi.
Because of its purity it was not cremated.

12 tigers descended upon my students while in a small village in the amazon of Ecuador.
Each was tamed by the sweet lulls of a toucan's song.

While surfing, a shark once bumped my leg to test the tenderness of it's nose.
Tender twas and the shark flip and flopped and a paddle in to shore, tail between legs.

I have swam across the Pacific 37 times for love.
This will be #38. Though, this time, my concept of love has vanished.

I have seduced a great anaconda queen to be my lover.
I woke up neck up in the warmth of her mouth.

I once had to dispose of a dead body that was falsely pinned to me.
My mother saw but couldn't see the entirety of it's weight.

Tonight, I courageously take another leap.
I sleep and welcome dreams to give glimpse of what's now unseen.

What do you dream?

Photo by Casey Clingan on Unsplashcasey-clingan-350477.jpg

Sort:  

Nice post.I respect you very much because you contribute to steemit.I will do activities like you.I would like to extend the steemit..

Beautiful poem. So original -- a disordered expedition though the dreams of the persona without any need to explain or justify to the reader.

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team.
If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot.
An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

Congratulations human, this poem is featured in this week's Muxxybot poetry curation post.

https://steemit.com/curation/@muxxybot/muxxybot-poetry-curation-16

I found this through the MuxxyBot curation. Work well done. I assume these are portraits of real dreams, for they seem not far off from what I may find when I sleep.

Thank you! Hah, 2 are true. A couple from sleeping dreams. The others from dreams of the waking moment : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63