You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lucid Dreaming, Lucid Living

in #dreams8 years ago (edited)

Lucid dreaming has always interested me. I go through phases where I read up about it, then try it but eventually get lazy and quit. I've had probably 6 lucid dreams in my life that I can recall, including an early dream as a child which is still so vivid to me, I wonder if it could have been an out-of-body experience (OBE). The last time I actively tried to have a lucid dream, I had one on night two but was unsuccessful on the remaining nights (maybe 10 more before I gave up). The funny thing about my lucid dreams is that when they happen, I tell myself "you're in a dream so you can have or do whatever you want" except when I try to do something like fly, I'm only somewhat successful for a short time and then I wake up. It's so frustrating!

Sort:  

That's interesting, at this point I have a hard time staying out of lucid dreams haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56