Arctic circle

in #dreams7 years ago

Here's a photo of my beloved Arctic snow dog companion, Cloud. I've heard stories of Merlin having a winter white wolf as a companion. Sometimes I wonder if I'm on such a magical journey. Not just in some intangible mystical way, as his persistent keen awareness of the environment brings me back to focus in reality. His personality reflects wisdom in a way that I can only observe. Even while sleeping, he seems to resemble the Oroboros, the centuries-old symbol of the snake eating its own tail reflecting the nature of Infinity and the completion of Cycles.

image

   So, some backstory on this fella and how he came to be a part of my life. About four and a half years ago, I had one of the most intense and vivid dreams of my life. It involved me traversing across the snowy Tundra on a snowmobile. I was traveling with two companions. A young female with short blonde hair was riding on the back behind me hugging me as we slid across the ice. The second was a man dressed in a nice suit hunched over sitting on the back end of the snowmobile, playing the Final Fantasy 7 theme song, as the music background to the dream. The woman then jumps off the snowmobile, turning into a white wolf running alongside. We then arrive at a location and she turns back into human form. She then tells me to meet her at Portsmouth. The dream ends.

image
One year later I find myself in Louisiana staying at my father's place. One night I hear howling at about midnight when everything was silent before. The next morning I awoke and walked outside. The neighbor greeted me at her front gate and we conversed awhile, introducing ocodeurselves. She then goes on to tell me that she has a baby wolf that she cannot take care of. She says that my father told her that I live a traveling life and see many vast spaces and like to hike the forests of the Pacific Northwest. She then offers for me to adopt her puppy and to arrange a meeting. I agree to the meeting. When I first see him my heart melts and I just slowly approached him and get down on his level. He was so scared he went right away and peed in the corner. At that moment I knew he was my companion though he had found me. The woman who mothered him gave him the name Thor. Although he didn't respond to this name, so I started devising another one. Upon discussing with my friend one night and talking about my dream, he points out a Final Fantasy 7 poster with the character Cloud on it that's on my wall in the room. Cloud! It just made sense.
For the past three and a half years it's been cloud and I. Through the thick and thin. Howling at the moon, as a pack, as family.
image

                            The dream: Part II

    The female character from my first dream with cloud came back, to my second most Vivid dream ever. I found myself sleeping in an RV on the beach outside of Jacksonville, Florida. Where my father was born. In fact I was on a road trip with him up the east coast. In this dream I found myself in a tropical forest. A place where you would expect dinosaurs to just jump out of ferns. Everything was Lush and green, there were huge ferns at least 8 to 10 ft High. I was with a companion this time as well. They were dark and mysterious, wearing a long black trench coat, black pants, black boots, and black sunglasses. They appeared to be olive skin toned. We Came Upon an opening in the forest and were greeted by a 50 foot tall robot. It seemed to have recently been activated. It had signs of age, layers of moss growing on it and Vines wrapping around it, which burst off as it stood up and electrolyzed itself in front of us. I could see the electricity teething around it. It seemed to be it's Life Energy. We knew it was challenging us, some sort of guardian that was protecting a sacred mystery. It challenged us to combat so we obliged. Now of course this being a dream I had full array of superhuman abilities, including flying and superhuman strength. I then proceeded to rip the robot apart into pieces, tag teaming with my mysterious friend. After we stood they're having seemingly defeated the guardian, the electricity started going crazy around the pile of debris. It electrolyzed itself magnetically somehow back together! We were faced with the guardian yet again. This time, learning from our mistake, we devised a plan. My companion would take a piece apart of the robot handing it to me, then I would fly 1000 miles in One Direction tie it to a tree with a Vine and come back to for next piece. We continued to do this with all the pieces until they were dispersed many many thousands of miles apart. It's magnetic field wasn't strong enough to cover that vast distance and reassemble itself. We defeated our opponent. My companion then mysteriously disappeared. And then out of the bushes walked the mysterious woman. Her blonde hair seemed electrified and Crystal green blue eyes. She told me to follow her and begun walking past where the giant had once stood. I followed her along the foot Trail for some time before asking her where she was taking me. She said she was taking me to Agartha. I ask no further questions. We Came Upon an enormous waterfall. It was at least two hundred feet high. And the path we are walking led to the very side of it near the top past a steep cliff. She then walked behind the waterfall and I followed. We found ourselves in a cave nestled right behind the top falling water, hiding it from view of the outside. We then walked along a cave path down deep into the Earth for what seemed like days. After some time we came upon a ginormous opening revealing an underground city made of crystals! There were ineffable sites, energetic forms floating around and what seemed like flying cars and people flying. I was brought to one particular building and let up stairs into a room. After I walked in the door the girl closed it and I found myself staring into the eyes of an old wise woman. She had really long white flowing hair and was sitting with her legs folded floating in mid-air. She had an orb hovering around her head in an animated yet soothed Fashion. When she felt my presence she slowly drifted onto the ground and the orb fell into her lap. She opened her eyes and invited me to have a seat in front of her. She said,"I have something for you and I will give it to you now. You will know when to use it." She then proceeded to hand me the orb. I reached for it in slow, appreciative excitement. Suddenly woke from the dream. Right at the climax a jolt of energy sent me back into this realm.

image

     One thing is for sure. My life will never be the same with Cloud.

image
image

Sort:  

Congratulations @roma.nova19! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Cool! I follow you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00