You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Dream Report] The Empty White Hell of Infinite Indecision

in #dreams8 years ago

I've been watching YouTube videos lately about the theory of dimensions, and your dream reminds me of that. The first, fourth and seventh dimensions are like an infinite line. To someone moving along the line, it would seem like moving forever, but the line actually curves back in on itself. You're moving in a circle.

To escape the line requires just what you did, leaping into the next dimension. Only that is curved in on itself too. (If I'm understanding it right.)

Just thought you'd be comforted to know (if you didn't already) that reality may be just like your dream. ;-) Only, thankfully, with more bells and whistles along the way.

Sort:  

But that isn't comforting at all. Never become a therapist. :p

I think I saw the same video you did. The 11 dimension guided tour one. I've actually written a great many stories about dimensional travel/exploration carried out by Soviets using technology lost to time. The concept of over dimensions overlapping with our own has long fascinated me.

So much for my career aspirations! ;-)

It sounds like the same video. I'm fascinated by dimensions too, so I'll check out some of your dimensional travel stories when I'm done with the ones I'm reading. I'm in the middle of The Background of Your Memories now. Powerful story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55