You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Dream Report] The Final Form of Humanity

in #dreams8 years ago

A less extreme version of this was that exercise bike episode of Black Mirror.

Dude, how are your dreams so narrative? Most of mine are full of nonsensical transitions between environments.

Sort:  

Aspergers is part of it. My thoughts in general are uselessly detailed and thorough. I often take months or years to process feelings or other experiences most people move past in a matter of days or weeks. Overthinking the fuck out of every little thing is how I am wired.

I do have these dreams in a disjointed way though. They are separate but thematically connected scenes that must be stitched together after I wake up. Typically I don't have 2 totally different dreams in one night unless my sleep is interrupted.

are you saying you have dreams that continue throughout the entire night? do you ever dream lucidly?

Yes, and yes, but lucid dreaming is a rarity. Maybe a few times a year. I have read about methods for inducing it, but none seem to work for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61784.55
ETH 3389.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52