"My dad appeared in the dream and his behavior shocked us" - Explaining a message from a death person

in #dreams6 years ago

Excerpt: Someone dear to you passed away and shortly after appears in your dream with a message that in the morning seems to you ambiguous and even shocking. This dreamer's brother's father did exactly that and created a controversy in the family. People who die often have a better understanding of the reality, from the vantage point of being outside the limited personality, and they wish to share the new wisdom with their loved ones who stayed "behind". In this dream, the main issue is the perceived necessity to follow religious orders to the letter, compared to adhering to the values of love, compassion, and brotherhood.


5492981533_730a71227c_o.jpg

Credit: Manuel Rodriguez

About two months ago my father died. My older brother dreamed of him and each of my siblings interprets the dream differently, which creates some dispute among ourselves. Therefore, we would love to hear your interpretation of the dream.

In the dream, our father was waiting for everyone to come for Shabbat dinner (an explanation for my non-Jewish readers: The Shabbat is considered to be a holy day in the Jewish religion, where religious people are ordered to rest, not allowed to drive, not allowed to do any task, not even shaving – N.M).

When my brother came into the house he asked my father who you were waiting for?, dressed so beautifully in a gray suit with a white shirt?. My brother requested my dad to sit down with him to talk, to laugh, etc., while they were waiting for the others to arrive, but my dad excused himself, left the room and when he returned my brother understood that my dad had shaved as he had shave cuts on his cheeks and throat. My brother asked him "why did you shave on Shabbat?", "Since when have you been shaving on the Shabbat?*" and my dad's answer was: "I do what all of you do".

I am 37 years old and my brother is 43. Each brother interpreted the dream differently, so we contacted you to formulate some opinion on the matter. In the dream, my brother was very upset and shocked to find out that my father, being a religious Jew for all his life, shaved on Shabbat and desecrated the holy day. My brother awoke from the dream very frightened and agitated and sent us all a morning notice of his dream and claimed that we should stop driving our mom to have Shabbat dinner with us, as driving is not allowed on the Shabbat day.

What does this dream mean? What is the message?

There is never one single interpretation of a dream and each person paints their interpretation according to their own beliefs and values.

I personally believe that the dream on the part of your late father is actually to encourage you to see outside the old structure, to get out of the mental fixation of following religious orders to the letter and rather to connect with the values that underline the dogma.

For many years, perhaps throughout his all life, your dear father has followed the rules of the Shabbat. However, after his death, his awareness expanded and he connected with a broader consciousness of himself, which provided a higher reference for things he has experienced here, on the earthly plane. He found out that beyond the letters of the rules there is substance. This message he conveyed in the dream, in the hope that you, his precious children who have remained in the physical reality, would accept and be enriched by. The only way he could convey the message to you was through a personal example, to be a standard. And so it was. He knew that if your brother sees him shaved on the day of the holy Shabbat he would be startled, his emotions would evoke, he would remember the dream and create a robust discussion within the family

Your dear brother was horrified by the dream because he thought it was sacrilege. He could not accept that his respected and beloved father changed his mind after his death and now behaves in apparent contradiction to everything he believed in, religious-wise. Therefore, in order not to desecrate the father's memory, he chose to see the dream as a lecturing from your father imploring you to be even more religiously extremists.

Naturally, your brother's intentions are precious and loving. However, they are colored by his own perspectives about life, which are limited. At this point, each and every one of you will have to exercise discretion and choose for themselves what the dream is here to say. This is another of your father's goals in the dream - he wants you to start thinking for yourself, and relinquish any attachments to Gurus, rabbis or books, which order you how to conduct your life. Your father gives you the gift of self-sovereignty, telling you to be responsible for your life. You and no one else ("what you do").

You will have to decide what value is leading you. Would your father have wanted you to leave your mother alone on Shabbat? How would she feel? How will you feel? What is really important in life? Is it your independent opinion, that is based on an inner voice and a feeling of love, or an order written 5000 years ago in a book?

This dilemma can lead to a disagreement between you, but I wish you all that you will indeed find the right path and act with balance and respect to each other. As the proverb goes "Its ways, ways of pleasantness and all its paths are peace."


Card_spade.svg.png1.png


I have a strong resentment towards institutionalized religions. Instead of giving people strengths and guide them to connect with their God within, religions have used, manipulated and repressed the poor and the naive. Sadly so.

Sort:  

I'm familiar with the commandments and one of them is to keep the seven day holy! It is important to set apart time to worship and praise our Creator, however, driving to gather up for dinner, serving others and acting in case of an emergency is acceptable according to my understanding. What matter is that our heart of stone is replaced with a heart of flesh circumcised by our Heavenly Father, he is a spirit and we must walk in the spirit by faith to please him. I interpret your father's message as to let go of traditions and think for yourselves. The God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob loves true Israel and righteous gentiles as well. His strong arm provided a way to gap the bridge that separated him from those who he loves. Yeshua hamashiach, is the strong arm of the Lord, he is his word made flesh to Atone for his people's sins since the law could not do it. שָׁלוֹם‬ shalom

שלום
Thanks for the kind words.

You are welcome!

te entiendo perfectamente yo sufrí la perdida de un hermano y estaba muy mal pero una noche soñé con el y el me consolaba y me abrazaba yo lo tome como que el me estaba consolando y desde ese dia estoy mejor superando esto tan duro. saludos te sigo espero me sigas tambien y asi poder compartir sueños

True, our loved ones feel our pain and come in the dreams to encourage us.

Hey dear, that another good post, because its for those who left us mean to say died persons, my father was died when i was 20, and he came in my dream so many time, and i saw him every time happy, because im daily 2/3 times pray for him, that's why he was happy, well i suggesting that, pray for them who left us, well its a good post i like it, keep it up, and waiting for your next post, thank You sir.

Indeed. Your father is happy and he wants you to be happy in this life as well.

My father died when I was ten years old. After when eight years passed I was sleeping and my father’s voice calling my name woke me up. When I woke up, I saw him sitting next to me. I couldn’t believe it, I tried to touch him, but then he was gone. It was exactly 12:01 AM at my 18th birthday. It has never happened to me before nor after, but my understanding was that he wanted me to know he is always there for me. And perhaps he wanted me to pray for him as well. Just like you mentioned, it’s up to each and one of them how they understand their dreams.

I had a near death experience at the exact moment my father died from a heart attack. This was when I was 15 yrs old a long time ago. Shortly after my mother had a dream where he told her to tell us not to worry. I had a similar dream around the same time. I haven’t had an experience like this since but it opened up my eyes to the real possibilities of other realms of existence and that the universe is fundamentally filled with peace and love.

Indeed.
family-812102_640.jpg
You are right in your perception, your father came to deliver that message in a time of your life when you needed that. From a different level, the visit was from your soul self, and your mind used the image of your dad to represent that loving consciosuness that is like a father to you and who is always with you.
Thank you for sharing this.🙏

Nice post @nomad-magus and I agree to people's point of views varies everytime at any certain topic. As for that dream, maybe his father just want to expand his son's knowledge about the real life beyond their tradition. Just a maybe. But dreams are dreams, one must not also put there whole life to that because the reality is in front of you. He could also must put so much big deal on it. Still, no matter what other people say, how you feel and see about it still matters. It is still up to him how he accept it in his life.

Hi @nomad- magus according to the knowledge I have one thing I know when people die they are a no longer our friends , actually we are not at all allowed to associate with them even the worst of all they are our worst enemies and these dead people bring nothing good in our dreams that explains why after the dream the family got disorganised because this dead person does not want anything good for them
personally i would advice these people to go into deep prayers because the more he appears the more problems they will face
thanks nomad-magus

Interesting. I am familiar with this approach, in the Jeiwsh tradition it's forbidden to act out seance rituals. Yet, IMHO, it comes from ignorance and unfounded fear.
Thanks for this contribution. 🙏

Yeah, this entire 3D experience is modelled according to "How much can we deny Love? Let's find out!"
Humans have this tilt towards cloaking their Unknowingness as Knowingness. You could say the more they fear the more they think to know. So they follow the illusion of fear.

Good to know that once we 'wake' up we see that even those in fear are perfectly ok ;)

Indeed.
The fear of dying, of dead people, of the beyond is what blocks so many from their awakening.
We change this,

I really appreciate the perspective of how "the departed" are seeing things with a broader perspective now. We in physical form tend to fear what we don't understand and to cling to rigid beliefs. But what if we could accept new wisdom as it comes in instead? And what if we could looked to our loved ones where they are now and as who they are now, instead of clinging to our ideas of their previous human limitations.

Indeed. This is their gift to us.
I want to make one point clearer. Those who crossed over neither have greater power than us nor they know the future. In this regard they cannot guide us how to live our lives, that responsibility always remains ours. Like you said, they have a broader perspective about their own past physical life, and from their own personal vantage point they can advice.
We must always exercise our own discretion whether or not to follow their advices.
Thanks for your comment, master. 🙏

I think that all depending in the psychology thoughts about the tragic situation. It is all about how you feel about that.

Usually, and this is my take on this, dreams-encounters with people who recently passed away are beyond the mere reflection of the mind. They are indeed encounters with the deceased who wished to come and say hello for the last time.

I think, Impressing is the best way to propose... Some work is not forcibly...Relation is one of them... because relation is sacred... so if we force to propose it will give bad result. influence her mind to choose to marry us. Even if he betrayed, we should be grateful because he has shown who he really is. So we are not married by the wrong person. Oya, the title of the next post is very interesting, I was curious.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59185.02
ETH 2522.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47