More Dreams

in #dreams6 years ago

E918D7AF-3223-4926-8007-C3F2CB2F3335.jpeg

A59E1451-12DC-4138-B599-955DB12D4DF0.png

This really looks like a fun peaceful way to spend a day. Catching a few fish might be fun too.

[Image](Windfield Galleries)

Sort:  

Count me in! I grew up camping and trout fishing in the stream in the mountains of New Mexico with my family. It was only about a 2 hour drive from El Paso! I love the outdoors!

Were you Riadosa? If so what a lovely place. So much fun to do all of those outdoorsy kinds of things. 🐓🐓

+++ agree. Also just followed you:)

Thank you. Maybe it’s that outdoors gal coming out in me, or an old Girl Scout. I remember days like this when a great afternoon was spent swimming at the lake or taking the boat out. 🐓🐓

why not do it again now? huh

I still spend a lot of time outdoors. The picture kind of romanticizes the outdoor life. We live on a pond and have 10 lovely acres where there is always plenty to do. Life is grande. Thanks for reminding me of just how good it is. 🐓🐓

oh i actually love this so much too, it is so precious, and we should never forget it

I love this style of art. I also have a weird love of canoes, and probably boast the largest collection of them on Pinterest!

Are you from somewhere in the north east? My first thought was of a mountain lake in the mountains, surrounded by old cabins passed down from generation to generation. How did you become such a big canoe collector? Are they full sized or miniatures? 🐓🐓

Ha! Of course I’m from the NE! Great guess. I grew up spending lots of time in an old cabin deep in the woods on Pennsylvania. I also canoed down the Delaware every summer with my dad, uncles and cousins. And so, you can imagine, I get my kids out on the water as much as I can. We have a 1931 17’ Old Town. And a 12’ newer Old Town with a sail rig. Here’s a pic of my youngest with her canoe, at a favorite secret swimming hole along the Delaware. CC9A030F-4387-4820-AED2-AD2503C99B45.jpeg

I love photo of the little one with her canoe. Me too N.E. Pennsylvania. Great outdoor explorers we were. Good to get to know you. Hope to see you again. 🐓🐓

This remind me some childhood memories XD

Doesn’t it ? Glad you stopped by. 🐓🐓

I love the picture, @mother2chicks ,do you know about steemschools @steemschools

Congratulations @mother2chicks! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79