Dreams, Eagles, and Changes: A Message Well Received

in #dreams7 years ago


Hello fellow steemians!

Have you ever had a dream that struck you as particularly meaningful or symbolic? I have extremely vivid and realistic dreams that are usually quite frantic. I am always running and fighting zombies or hiding from dinosaurs or other dangerous creatures. It doesn't normally scare me anymore, only occasionally.

I would like to share with you a dream I had a couple of days ago. It was not frantic or disturbing as my dreams tend to be. Instead I found it oddly symbolic, but confusing in its nature. In my dream was a Golden Eagle.  I found this noteworthy because this animal has never been in my dreams before, nor have I ever seen one up close except in pictures when I was very young. I did some research about Golden Eagle dreams and found an article on quornesha.com titled "GOLDEN EAGLE IN DREAMS MEANING". In the article the author states that "The symbolic message of the Golden Eagle is to allow, every, closing door. It is a message to not try to force or manipulate our way though. The Golden Eagle comes into our lives as a message that an inevitable opportunity or door is beginning to surface and will open, therefore will be received."

She goes on to  suggest "Something has been activated on your behalf for the journey that you have now began. For Many years of your life, you will not know the past. You will not have to stand in the same shoes as before. In other words, the stagnation has been expelled on every level. You are on the Divine path that has been assigned before you could remember."

I find this interesting because it seems to fit with what has been going on for me lately and the changes I have been experiencing inside. 

I found another article about Golden Eagle symbolism in different cultures and found the following reference to Christianity. "Judeo-Christian scriptures praise the eagle with this quote from Isaiah 40:31: “But those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.”" you can find this article here.

This all sounds pretty good but what got me so confused about this dream was that I was prepping the Eagle for cooking. I used to raise chickens for eggs and meat and slaughtered chickens regularly. So I had slaughtered this Eagle and was getting it ready for dinner. I was concerned, I thought, "Why would I kill an Eagle?" So I did some more research!

A website called dreamhawk.com provided me with this short description: "Eating the animal: Integrating your natural wisdom and energy; absorbing strength from sources other than your conscious personality; sensual pleasure and nutrition." This made me think about the body of Christ. I found a couple verses in  the book of John:

John 6:54-6:56 

"He who eats My flesh and drinks My blood has eternal life, and I will raise him up on the last day.

For My flesh is true food, and My blood is true drink.

He who eats My flesh and drinks My blood abides in Me, and I in him."

I can't be sure that it was anything more than a weird dream about a bird, but I am choosing to see it as a sign, a message telling me that I am heading in the right direction, and that everything will be worth it in the end.

Well that's it. Thank you all again  for reading my ramblings. I will have more soon.

Until next time I am lostinthewoods.

Sort:  

A powerful message this young Golden Eagle is bringing into your life... May this be an opportunity to grow and thrive even furthermore.

Namaste :)

Very beautiful bird,is like a lion among animals!

I have a feeling that your future will soon bring positive change and brighter days.

Sir good day, Eating the animal would also mean that you are about to face something, just trust yourself and the universe, don't give up. I don't know if it's coming or had already come just face it and you'll go through it. It's just my interpretation though and it's a good sign.

Thank you for that interpretation, I appreciate different perspectives!

This is a lovely dream, you are moving forward and there is nothing that would stop it. That is what the dream is all about. Smile, everything is fine

I am smiling, Thank you!

I wish to have a dream like that...Thanks for sharing @lostinthewoods!

Thank you everyone for your kind words, I am very excited for the next part of my life and what it might hold!

Spectacular and very beautiful picture of that eagle I love that kind of birds are very intelligent I want to buy a trained one day thanks for sharing with us greetings friend

Your dream seems like it's a good omen. Who knows this might bring you some luck. Either way just do as you usually do. Dreams are just dreams in the end. Have a nice day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62324.87
ETH 2419.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65