Dream Meanings: Difficulty Dialing 9-1-1

in #dreams7 years ago (edited)

Dialing 9-1-1 in a dream is a feat comparable to slaying a dragon, in my experience. My dreams often consist of events that warrant calling 9-1-1 (think convicted murderer breaking into my home), but, of course, there is always a ridiculous obstacle. I had two dreams in a row last night where some crazy sh*t was happening and I couldnt manage to dial those 3 numbers that could change my ill fate. In one of the dreams, I remember that my phone was screwing up and putting the 1 in front of the 9 and also adding letters to the number (is that even possible?). I don't think I have ever successfully called 9-1-1 in a dream. Instead I've died several times and never got to be a hero to all my peeps who have also died a few times.

Does this happen to anyone else? I guess the dream gods have to keep it interesting. If we could just dial 9-1-1 in our dreams, we wouldn't have the pleasure of living out our worst fears and waking up happy and refreshed (isn't that supposedly the purpose of nightmares?)....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63478.31
ETH 2604.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83