Education

in #dreams6 years ago

Dear Indian Education System,

I want to have a talk with you,12 years of schooling had passed but you never listened ,I hope today we can talk,and I know I am not eligible for your various government colleges but I wonder if I am eligible to have a conversation with you,and even if I am not allowed,I hope you can just listen!!

Since childhood all I could imagine was being a doctor,looking at my mother who is also a biology teacher ,i observed what she used to teach to her students,I wondered how beautiful it would be become a doctor one day,growing up my desire grew more and more little did I know that Indian education is certainly dose'nt value dreams it values marksheets.

Till highschool I was a decent student but then came a point where I had to decide to choose within the streams , I immediately jumped on to biology,as excited as I was I attented the classes,some teachers came ,some did not,those of who came were some how interested to make machines out of students,but my entire class,each child present there was not ready to become one,so all of us used to laugh,talk,eat lunch boxes and wait for the bell to ring,soon 12 boards came and all of us were warned by our parents to study well and otherwise we would not end up into good colleges and we will be jobless,filled with fear ,all tried to mug up the content in books and score 90% else the society would not respect us...but I could not bow down to the pressure, when I was just interested in Biology why should I study physics,why? I have nothing against the subject,the subject is beautiful and defines the ultimate truth of universe but it was completely different from what i was taught in books,why should I solve those numericals ,i could never understand...?
Why we are not taught with a practical approach to life? why we are taught to mug up 'Energy can either be created nor be destroyed,it can only be transfered' ,why it can't be explained practically that everything around us is made up of energy and as atoms vibrate and change location they get transfered,
why we are judged on what we write for 3 hours in the paper?
how does that even makes sense? why we are not taught the education which improves the very meaning of life?
Our brain was trained to copy and paste,it was trained to mug and vomit,and therefore our creativity has died through years.

So I as always disinterested in learning through my books scored a average score, all my life I have been this average student,but then I decided to go out of my town and prepare for mbbs,I owe everything to that city ,it opened the closed doors of my mind ,I viewed education through a completely different tangent,my views compeltely chanded but the exam consisted of physics ,chemistry and biology therefore I failed to crack the exam...
I came back with a tag of failure,everybody giving strange looks to me and my family,I was mocked by everyone,that failure completely broke me,but it was the time when my middle class mentality broke and I looked at various other options , I tried various things ,I tried to explore myself everyday,I again was blown away when I came to know about so many options that are present in this world and I realised how this world is so huge and there are infinite possibilites for anyone who has a creative mind and free spirit,
I am not blaming you or my teachers or my society because they too went through you,how can mango come out of a neem tree!
I take my own responsibility and therefore I feel free,in all the years of my school i have never felt so free,you will never understand what it feels to be have a free spirit and enchance the creativity through expanding the mind,waking up each day with a passion to express inner happiness,life becomes beautiful or else the machinery life kills the joy out of us but I am sure you want machines that work under you and for you,sorry I am not one of them,it can never work between us ,so let's break up!

And yeah now you would ask without a degree how to will I earn a living ,but you don't worry I will figure it out,and you or anybody else around me can never break the faith in me,I will be what I want to be,no matter what!!
image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59169.46
ETH 2597.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42