You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ketogenic Diet == Many Weird Dreams

in #dreams8 years ago

Could be the cholesterol, but I'm wondering about B6. I have clients with pyroluria, who need to supplement with B6. When they're not taking enough, they don't recall their dreams. When they're taking too much, their dreams become a bit hyper. You'll be getting more B6 on keto. But once you adjusted your protein ratios (as you mentioned in our other conversation), and were having less protein, more fat, that might have reduced your B6 again. Just a thought...

Sort:  

That is very interesting! I'll have to estimate my B6 from my earlier attempt at keto and the current food I'm eating. I was very likely deficient in B6 prior to attempting keto since I was not actually trying to have a balanced diet before, and when I first started keto I ate a lot of fish and some turkey and quest bars and small mixed salads with broccoli and vitamins, which all of that had less fat than protein.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87