Do you lucid dream?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dreams7 years ago

For those who don't know, a lucid dream is a dream during which you are aware that you're dreaming.
I've been having lucid dreams for years, but never knew that it had that name. Only about 4 years ago i've been interested on finding more about it and other areas. I've been reading and watching videos about dreams, lucid dreams, astral projections, meditation, etc.
It's curious that when i read something about dreams, i'm able to test it on my dream. Inside the dream i can recall what i've read and then practice it or study it. My average rate is 2 lucid dreams a week. I've had weeks of no lucid dreams and i also had a night of 3-4 lucid dreams.
I have many wonderful experiences that i will occasionally share with you. And i have many questions too. I'm very interested on study this more.

What about you? Do you lucid dream? How often do you lucid dream? Do you pratice techniques?

ld.jpg

Sort:  

I regularly have lucid dreams also, I find the more hectic or anxious the dream makes me the more control I have, also if I have the same dream multiple times. It is sometimes disappointing when you realize you are dreaming especially if something positive in a financial stand point has happened in it.

Haha. For sure. There were many dreams that i find a lot of money on the street. Then i wake up. Damn!!!

Lol it's worse if you realize before you wake up and keep finding ancient coins or gold or winning the lottery.

I have lucid dreams sometimes, but I can't tell when was the last one... I remember of one when I was a kid though, and in that dream I even told someone "Hey, do you know I'm dreaming ?" ! ;-) It's always an interesting experience. I know there are techniques to make them happen, but never tried them...

I've tried many techniques. Some work for me, some don't. But they helped me have lucid dreams more often.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64658.37
ETH 3421.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52