You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dream Diary - 20/11/17

in #dreams7 years ago

Thanks for sharing!

As you say, you hate being late for appointments... By all looks of it, you fear being judged by the people surrounding you and might be a little strict on yourself too?!.

I also demand a lot from myself and am in the same situation, luckily, it doesn't give me nightmares! LOL!

Namaste :)

Sort:  

@eric-boucher You know what? Sometimes I do feel like I am judged by people and I always want to make a good impression. I think I need to cut myself some slack! :-D

Compassion toward ourselves is a solid trick that never can miss. Meanwhile, not caring for what others think is a training we need to follow, if not entice by using some sort of protocol where we purposefully, like a ritual, put ourselves in a situation where we will make ourselves different in a way that others will judge us. Choosing a way of being or dressing that is totally legitimate and valuable i your eyes, then go for it! Others will judge you and, from there, you'll be able to give the solid reasons behind the behaviour and or outfit, etc. More often than otherwise, it allows others, and often our own self, to widen the span of our open-mindedness and heartfulness.

I have used this as a tradition in my life since I was a young boy. It still works, when needed.

Namaste :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.08
ETH 2628.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46