What does it mean? DREAMTIME

in #dreams6 years ago (edited)

image
I had a dream last night so symbolic, I had to take the time to write it down right after it happened.

I was sitting in a room, at a table with a Happy Jolly man which looked to be Chinese. He was thin with long hair, and his smile was so large with teeth crooked facing every which way. We were playing cards, but instead of seeing the normal faces I only saw the letter D on each card.

He was talking to me like he had known me before and we were reuniting. Reminiscing on memories of past times (something I cannot seem to remember now) and expressed his desire to share another cup of Sake (which is interesting because I’ve only drank sake a few times in my life) in my dream I knew we were on our 9th cup of sake. It was a beautiful reunion. Playing cards over drinks of sake.

What does this dream mean? There are 52 cards in a deck, the only symbol I saw on the card was the letter D, and we were on our 9th shot of sake. This man seemed wise and spiritual with a lighthearted look on life... what was my dream trying to show? Please share your thoughts!

Artwork by elise333

Sort:  

Hehe, the symbolism of our dreams. Sometimes easy to understand, others, not. The great thing is that we can ascribe our own definitions to those things and turn it into whatever we want. Where do you want to be? Is there something you want to be doing? :)

So very true! One thing I loved was his childlike essence. It was refreshing to be around him and his playfulness was infectious. Playing cards and drinking sake is definitely not something I have done for a while! Maybe my dreams are telling me not to take this crazy life so serious!? Lol... thanks for reading and commenting :)

Thank you for the upvote! 🙏🏻

You're welcome ;) Good content needs to be rewarded. Even if it's a couple cents, hehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58296.82
ETH 3138.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22