Einar's Dream Log - The Setup

in #dreams6 years ago (edited)

A show host invites me to his house party after I did him some favor and he acts all friendly with me. Barack Obama and other important people are also there and they offer me refreshments and drinks and want to discuss showbusiness. Then they tell me they're huge fans of my work and they want to make a video together, so we act out a scene.

obamas-throw-star-studded-farewell-party-white-house-1.jpeg

The show host offers me a glass of water which I drink because I'm thirsty. We start making the video and improvise alot and I make a funny joke in the middle of filming, when shaking Obama's hand, telling him he's short while looking up at him. Obama ruins the video when he starts laughing and we all have a lot of fun. After a while we decide to go out and when we get to the cars, I suddenly start to feel funny. The show host tells me not to worry and calmly explains that he put something in my drink, smiling. When I ask him what he put in my drink, the show host answers not to worry, that he put it in everyone's drink and that it just makes you feel good and mellow. Then the show host tells me to follow him because he wants to show me something. I now see that the house is surrounded by construction work and big piles of sand and holes. The show host wants to lead me somewhere in a hole and then it hits me, this is all a setup. They want to eliminate me. I start feeling considerably high now and make a run for it. I close in on some construction workers around the corner and yell for help, saying that someone wants to kill me and I beg them to help me out of there and tell them that I will pay them. One of the construction workers takes me to his car and we drive off. The people from the house soon catch up with their cars and start chasing us. I feel myself drifting away now and ask the construction worker to get me to a hospital...

No lucid dreaming occurred

Sort:  

That is such a vivid dream. It is very difficult for me to remember my dreams in the morning. he last time I dreamed was in November of last year.

That's crazy

So did you like the drug? :D

Is this just a mere dream, or is it memorex?....the comprises at a certain time place, the scene is set up for the actors to play.

But I sense Consciousness dreams of us living and dying or almost depending on what it wishes to communicate to us about the state of our authenticity....or not...
Very thought provoking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65566.66
ETH 3559.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48