Today's dream: Kid's asses, Worldbreaking Lovecraftism & My magical friend

in #dreams6 years ago (edited)

I woke up today (or yesterday, June the 18th) at 1 p.m., after having slept 7 hours. I had one of the longest and most intense dreams of the season. It took me a while to get the ideas together and in order. It evoked many rare emotions that I didn't expect.

My mountain magical friend


There was an older man, perhaps in his fifties, who had long grey hair and a friendly smile. I considered him my friend in the dream. He was also magical and very powerful. He lived in a little brick house on the mountain. There was a lot of grass and trees around us, and beyond, we could see the city.

Suddenly, he turned to me and told me that he needed to isolate himself for a little while in his hut. I was a bit sad that I wouldn't be able to see him. We kept talking for a little bit and I asked him if he would be able to take me (flying) to "el páramo" in Merida. El Páramo is a beautiful place on the mountains of Merida. I've gone and the landscapes are otherworldly. I asked because I knew that he was super fast, but we had always met in the mountain and never left.

He told me that he couldn't leave the surroundings of his little house. He told me the story that he had been hunted down by a more powerful man before and was left wounded, a broken hand, weak and bleeding, and ever since he had been relying on his belonging to the little hut, some kind of magical properties of homes, to be able to survive in his current state, but he couldn't leave. I was worried about him.

After a little while, he left to his house and I was left with a weird feeling. He didn't answer my calls when I talked outside the house. I started to pace anxiously around it and suddenly got the courage to open the door and see him. When I opened the door, I saw a bed right in front of me, five steps away, and in that bed was what had been that man, now younger, missing a hand, bleeding from his mouth and nose, lying back. I walked in and when I saw his face, I was really scared because his face was my brother's.

My old brother being in this state was really anguishing. In fact, the only dreams that have deeply touched me are the ones where my brother is being harmed. I walked in, kneeled beside the bed, put my face against his chest, closed my eyes and grabbed his left hand with my right hand. I wanted to hear something, to know that he wasn't dead. I just laid there for a while, feeling his presence, wanting him to be ok. I heard a stomach growl, on his chest, for some reason...

I stayed there for a while, hearing weird stuff that made me wonder whether it meant that he was alive or that his dead body was decomposing.

A worshipped pacifist


This dream was set in a strange city where I've never been. It seemed South American, but cleaner and more peaceful than Venezuela. However, there was a quirk where communities had their idols. We were looking for a man who was the idol of a community, but the people in charge made a mistake and went to the wrong village. They came back and said that it was obvious that they had made a mistake because the idol of the community they visited was not the man we were looking for and was instead a gangster.

It was then that they explained that many communities have an idol that is both like their local hero and their representative. I would have found it strange before for a community to worship a criminal, but seeing the events all around the world and particularly here in Venezuela, Colombia, Mexico and the US, I don't find it strange anymore.

Then, we actually went to the guy's mansion and he seemed to be a total pacifist. Currently, he was welcoming a discriminated against race of aliens in his backyard. I remember going to my living room, where there were a few of these people who were in the team. There was a young woman who was trying to write something but the pen was of a weird alien technology and she couldn't make it work. Then a middle-aged man came and helped her.

Kid's Asses & Worldbreaking Lovecraftism


In what looked to be a hotel and/or a business building, there were many floors/stages. This is a trope in my dreams where everything is in a building and can be accessed through stairs, elevators and passages. We were looking for a group of children. I opened a door and I was sort of narrating in my mind with a voice, like an omniscient narrator. It said something like:

"Ah, here they are. And that's why we couldn't find them! This is where they poop, and it's also the parasites' perfect breeding ground"

We walk and see a whole 100x100 meter room of letrines that are more like embedded sinks in the ground. Inside each sink, there are one or two children with their faces toward the ground, where the drainage would be. It's disgusting to think that their faces are probably sharing a spot with where their feces were, but what's more disgusting is to think that they probably didn't have faces anymore but roots or who knows how the parasites changed their faces to make their nest. Maybe they used their brains for additional information management.

Anyway, since their faces were toward the ground, what I was seeing was a 100 meter long and 100 meter wide expanse of asses pointing toward the ceiling. The lights were white but not so bright. It didn't smell or look particularly bad, but the knowledge within was enough to make any rational person despair. Luckily, I was not a rational person but someone in a dream, so I just walked among them and tried to reach the other side, almost falling inside the latrines and getting myself infected... Oof, I wouldn't want to be in that situation.

In other parts of the hotel, where the doors were supposed to be, there were patches, as if someone had built bricks and left them unpainted, or as if the borders of the brick patch had been taken over by moss and fungi. There were many places that were changed against common sense. Passages that led nowhere, passages where there weren't supposed to be, chasms in the middle of rooms, rooms with inappropriate things like doors leading to the outside of the building (on a 4th floor) and such.

This has only happened once before but it was much more intense. Aliens had changed the way reality itself worked. Suddenly there were shipments arriving with balls that were vessels for these aliens and wherever they "infected", every portion that was a portal or marked a passage would get turned into an entrance to a separate dimension that was some sort of free-for-all warzone where people got infected and could not leave and everything inside (and the portals too, and every zone infected) was inscribed with alienish writing that carried horrible and incomprehensible meanings. This world was right out of a 5D horror movie where the horror gets directly inserted into your brain as you observe an otherwise normal world (if a little bizarre). I remember a lot from this dream and it still makes me squirm in fear.

Sort:  

Did these happen in sequence? That last one is horrifying. Reminds me of your previous story with the ball though I think that's probably just a different thing all together.

I'm not sure anymore. Dreams happen one after the other, but when I wake up, I start mixing them up, and if I don't write the sequence down, I don't remember it later. But I usually start writing first the first I dreamt in order not to forget it. While I write the last one, I could lose the first ones.

In this case, I'm not sure, but I think it is in the proper order. There were also a few other super tiny dreams but I didn't think it was worth it to write them down (I'd risk forgetting the other ones and they weren't as interesting).

I did write a couple of them down in my personal dream diary. One of them was my parents doing my dead uncle's job, sitting in an office taking tasks from a lady, and the other one was in a research laboratory, but I can't remember anything else from it but the setting.

Hello there, fellow oneironaut. That's a surreal dream indeed. Do you have any ideas about possible interpretations?

Hey, Alex! It's hard to interpret dreams, but in this case, there were a few "dream tropes" that I had already somewhat interpreted in the past. First is my fear of losing what I love, which is my family, and there's also my strong desire to travel but being inevitably homeridden due to the national situation.

There's the common person-worshipping of today's society, wanting leaders no matter their moral integrity. There's the "aliens" or strange people whom we don't understand but we try to integrate them into our society. They may bring harm or good but they're always coming.

About the parasitic aliens and the worldbreaking lovecraftism, I don't know. It might be some sort of passion for the morbidly unknown, or who knows that. I'm lost on this one since I do feel fear about this and feel no urge to look at disgusting things, but at the same time they're always around and attention-calling.

I wish I could remember my dreams as vivid as you Sharon! I've tried having a dream when a strangers face change to someone whom you know. ^^

The there were aliens. Boom! ^^

I've found that writing my dreams, including every detail I can remember, helps a lot to remember my next dreams. In fact, ever since I started posting my dreams here, I've been dreaming much more and remembering each dream more vividly.

And yeah! I often dream with aliens :O And weird thingies. I didn't know Lovecraft until someone mentioned that my stories are very similar to his stories. Then I read his stories and realised that many of my dreams and much of what I find interest in looks scarily similar to Lovecraft's fiction.

I dreamt once that I was running away from a witch who summoned some slimy worm-like parasites, and used harmful traps with tentacles. But I've never actually dreamt with humanoid aliens. They're always parasites, microscopic or have incomprehensible shapes, like the one time I dreamt with ones that had no shape and were like 5-dimensional. You couldn't see them but they were there and they affected you in ways that you understood but could not avoid. They were like mental parasites beyond physical form.

As always, wow there must be something that you were able to dream someone's work without reading them yet. :)

As always I love to read what you are up to. You surprise me every single time. :)

Damn well written and nicely remembered!
Usually I don't remember anything - just the eternal darkness. Well guess it is better than 100x100 meters of assholes :D
Beautiful write up.

Cheers!

Hahahaha, yeah, this is not my best-looking dream, but it's very interesting at least. I don't usually remember much, or didn't usually remember much, but then I started writing them down and it really helps. I've been writing them down for a month and I'm dreaming crazier stuff all the time.

Hi cryptosharon,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

This dream reminds me of the mind of Franz Nafka, in his unfinished surrealist novel "The Castle". The last part of your dream 'Kid's Asses & Worldbreaking Lovecraftism'( Children infected with mental parasites), seems to mean the social experiment and "The Novus Ordo Seclurum" full of oneiric symbology. Every day I am more convinced of the coexistence of other planes in this apparently normal but strange world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66