Today's dream: A hackable chatroom

in #dreams6 years ago


Image source

It all started as a more real-life scenario in the dream where I was trying to talk to a friend I haven't talked to in many years. Before going to sleep, a friend gave me a screenshot of the last post a friend I haven't interacted with in many years since she went to another country. I got a bit of nostalgia and I suppose my dream reflected that.

I was in the avenue and we were having trouble meeting up. Aah, I can't remember much of this dream. :( I'm pulling away at my memory and nothing comes out from this section, even though I know there was a tonnnn of content here.

Well, in the next section, I was in a chatroom. It was autumn-themed, all red, brown, dark yellow and some beiges. It was like IRC. The chatrooms were listed to the left. But up to the right, there was a menu that was more like Telegram's in design, but the settings were much more abundant and there was a whole lot more about privacy, encryption and selecting which kinds of interactions you wished to have.

I wanted to download one specific information gradually, but there were a few methods that were based on a text-based API and it wasn't to my liking. I prefer native methods, so I kept researching for a few agonising minutes until I found a method that looked like a Bash script.

I can't remember what it said or what it did, but its complex structure started with the program, which was two words connected with a low dash (word_word), then arguments. The first one started with one or two hyphens, and then there were parentheses and a complex conditional operation that called datatypes in which case the media would not be interacted with in order to have more case precision.

One use-case I remember is data-streaming. There were moderators in the chat, of which one was absent, dead or so angry that he refused to talk. There was a girl who was my accomplice in this. There were bystanders who just kept talking while I explored the menus and the possible settings. There was one related to blockchain (I like event-based streaming of the blockchain :D), something that looked like Youtube-video embedding and that's all I remember about specific settings.

When I woke up, was listening in my head to the song I posted about. It was so intense, and I was so hungry, that it was like the singer buzzing and intensely complaining about an unknown issue and pushing it at me over and over.

I haven't been sleeping well lately. :( I slept 5 hours yesterday, 7 hours today. I woke up today at 2 am. Not sleeping well really affects my dreams. They are not as solid or rememberable as when I sleep well. My tired brain struggles to enter the proper sleep cycle and it is quite noticeable when I wake up with vague, abstract dreams like this one.

Sort:  

You really do dream a lot and I feel like these are getting weirder! Maybe if you can't sleep properly you should try doing some exercise before going to sleep?

Trueeee, I need to exercise a bit. I'm going to start researching what movements of my body are exercise and which break my lowly muscles and joints.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @cryptosharon!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.464 which ranks you at #1988 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 256 contributions, your post is ranked at #131.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82