I Dream of Dad Jokes

in #dreams6 years ago

"There's a knight at a joust that never shuts up, what is he?..."


lucid dream steemit journeys.jpg

I have been known to have many strange dreams — from lucid to ludicrous. This one is of the "ludicrous" archetype. I stumbled upon this journal entry on a piece of looseleaf...

high jesse.gif

(Typed below to save you from my HORRID handwriting)

Screen Shot 2018-04-26 at 6.31.17 PM.png

The whole dream is a little bland, per usual, but kinda funny...

I was at a party, and the cops showed up. I ran and hopped the fence, where the neighbors were having dinner. I asked if I could use their computer for a sec cause I had to do something on Runescape. After talking to them for a bit, and making my character hop over a fence and chill at the end of the wild, I stopped playing, and Ryan, Indy, and one other person came to this backyard and we were smoking and chillin until it seemed the neighbors got mad and we left to go back to the party. It was a completely different party with all different people (all older, 21-30). We just chilled. One guy tried to make this joke, "There's a knight at a joust that never shuts up, what is he?...

A Shhhish-kabob."



fullhousebobsaget.gif


I hope you had a deep belly-chuckle just like a Dad....
or at least a slight nose-exhale.

Whether or not you're still reading this, YOU are a badass.
And you may enjoy some more dreams. Especially if you are interested in lucid dreams, check out my series "Journey of a Lucid Dreamer"...
I promise there are WAY crazier dreams there :)

https://steemit.com/life/@avesa/journey-of-a-lucid-dreamer-1

https://steemit.com/life/@avesa/if-you-don-t-like-your-dreams-change-them-journey-of-a-lucid-dreamer-2-dream-with-me

https://steemit.com/dreams/@avesa/going-clear-i-mean-lucid-journey-of-a-lucid-dreamer-chapter-3



Thanks again! Stay classy, you saucy sailors. Till we meet again!


alliance pic (shurikin).png

@thealliance

Sort:  

Do not take any tension @avesa, just make your genes strong.

yuhhh. GENEOLOGY, BABY. Breed'em....

idk but thank you.gif

My friend @tontin shared this Joe Rogan podcast link that I don't particularly like, but the guest is quite interesting, they talk about why people that smoke weed don't remember too much their dreams and the importance of dreaming . He talks about why we have very vivid dreams too.
The guest is Professor of Neuroscience and Psychology at the University of California, Berkeley, and Founder and Director of the Center for Human Sleep Science

Ayeee, nice. Interesting. Ima def check this out. I love me some Joe Rogie. Why don't you like it?

he changes side all the time, no consistency.Ans he is a bit of a shill too ! I still watch :)

Interesting! I may not have seen enough to realize that! I'll def be on the lookout now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63618.84
ETH 2623.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78