Ever see something happen you saw in your dreams?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dreams8 years ago

Anyone ever have a dream that later came true? And I mean like a sleeping dream, not a waking one.
Or perhaps.. Have you had something happen in a dream, that later happened in this physical world?

The reason I ask is because.. I stumbled onto some guy referred to as a "Dream detective" in my research for my 9/11 movie. Apparently he dreamed 9/11 happening before it did and many other things to the point where he literally was working with law enforcement and intelligence agencies.

I was pretty enthralled by the Arizona Experiments he did that you can find on YouTube if you look, and I did my own test...
I haven't released the results yet.. Partly because it's a LOT of text.. And partly because my long ass threads haven't been gettign a lot of attention lately so I wanted to wait until a better time when I could go through it more and give it the time it deserves.

And I'm not releasing the results right now either, I just saw the note and wanted to ask and feel like I will release the results before too much longer.

I'll just tell you right now.. The results kinda freaked me out.
Especially in the beginning, towards the end of the experiment I think my attention or energy may have been fading a bit and it got a lil less prophetic... However.. For like the first 5 days out of 10 days or however many days I did.. It was pretty freaky!
Basically I would go to sleep and try to remember anything I could from my dreams.. Usuually it was just one or two words, which are symbols that represent things.. For example one of the first things I dreamed about in my test was a snake and later that day, a snake came up in conversation..

I did that every day for like 10 days I think.. I got almost 10 out of 10.. Like I said near the end it started fading a bit.. So.. It wasn't 10/10.. It was prolly like 8/10 or something, however.. It was possibly my fault that it started fading.. Perhaps I wasn't doing it with enough energy and focus.

I'm wary to guess what's happening, if it was all just coincidence which seems very unlikely, or if perhaps.. The dream world is in some ways connected to this physical world, and maybe some people find out ways to tap into that.

I do plan on starting another experiment up some day, but I'm so busy right now and first I need to post the results of the last one before starting something new.. But.. Anyways..

So.. I'm just curious, anyone else have any interesting dreaming/waking life experiences you'd be willing to share?

Sort:  

I have had this happen. For me, I will usually have a very vivid lifelike dream that will be like a short 10 second video clip. The reality of the dream wont play out for about several weeks to a month after I have the dream. However, I am able to know what is going to happen in real life by a word, phrase or action that I had experienced in that dream. Sometimes when I have a very vivid realistic dream I either hope for it, or I'm able to see where I will be for a moment in the future. As a minor league hockey player I always hope it's a dream of playing in the NHL so I will know ahead of time that the chance is coming!!! I have not tried to enhance this ability. I seem to have no control of it, but I always know when it happens. As a spiritual person I think of time a lot. As beings in the third dimension. We experience time as a point on a line that is always moving forward. However, in higher dimensions where time is perceived differently one could move to any point on the timeline. For me, I always wonder how much of this timeline is set in stone, and how much I can alter. I like to think it's a balance, where choices I make can change the future. I believe that because I have been able to alter a real life moment that I had seen previously in a dream, where other people I'm interacting with say things that I had dreamed, but I will change my response on purpose! I hope you can make sense of all of that!!! I have not met or spoken with many other people who have experienced this. I have also had other very powerful dreams. One night my grandfather flew through me in worry, and I awoke from it. Imagine a dream where a spirit flies through you, and awakens you and you know who it is. The next day my parents told me he had passed away that night. I know for a fact it was him as we had a close bond. I also met God. The most powerful dream I have ever had was pure white light energy that came down into me through the top of my head. As I looked up into it I was filled with the most incredible power and energy of pure happiness and most of all love I have ever experienced, it was crazy!!! Some of these dreams probably seem crazy, but I assure you I am not. I do feel a strong connection to the worlds and energies we cannot see!

I believe it happens to everyone

I love your story, thank you for sharing it in such detail. I am a very lucid dreamer, I am aware of multiple realities that I am living through my dreams. I actually keep very detailed journals of my dreams upon awakening. I have found that all of the dreams represent something I am experiencing in one of my focused realities. They are always quite varied in spiritual preferences and also gender relationships as well. It amazes me the variety of lives we live simultaneously, since there is no time in the spirit realm, just here in 3-d. When we start to experience our dream states we awaken to the complex, multi-dimensional being that we are. How fun is that to realize that we are more than just this physical body. Life is so good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62684.33
ETH 2456.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66