[Dream Report] Sky Diving From the Top of a Saturn V Rocket

in #dreams7 years ago (edited)


I'm aware this is not a Saturn V.

This one was a lot of fun, but has no clear meaning. Even if I reach really far, there's nothing it seems to express metaphorically. It was just bizarre pointless fun. Maybe I need more of that in my life? But there I go looking for meaning again.

I was in some sort of beach side villa. It looked really nice on the outside, matte white paint, Greek style. Inside was old fashioned however and looked like 1970s decor. There were stacks of folded up beach chairs and changing rooms for people to get into their swimsuits.

I was hanging out inside watching a rocket being prepared for launch on a floating platform just a few hundred feet out to sea. The ocean was impossibly calm. I don't know why it didn't seem strange that there were no waves. The surface of the ocean was like a mirror, it was so still.

There was a long line of people in bathing suits up a flight of metal stairs leading to the tip of the rocket. Like the stairs up to the top of a water slide at any water park I've ever been to. This part of the dream is sort of blurry and I lost track of time, but next thing I knew I was at the front of the line.

My turn to climb onto the rocket. There was no crew capsule. Instead, I was given a paraglider backpack (it was stuffed into it, not hanging out) and helped into a roller coaster style seat with a fold-down restraint bar. There was a cone shaped wind guard above me, but I was also given goggles.

Then the countdown began. Nobody waiting in line seemed afraid of being fried by the exhaust. At last it reached zero and the Saturn V rocket ignited. It rumbled violently as it climbed up into the sky. There was a handle I could pull at any time to release my restraint and dive back to Earth.

I wondered as the rocket climbed, how high I could go before I'd have trouble breathing. It began to grow very cold as wind rushed past. I waited until I could see the whole island before I pulled the lever. The engine cut off, and the tip was ejected.

Momentum continued to carry it upward as I leaned out of the seat, then jumped. I just kept going up for a few more seconds due to momentum, but then at last began to fall. I worried I'd burn up in the atmosphere but evidently wasn't high enough for that.

Instead the island grew larger and larger as I plummeted towards it. When I was dangerously close, I pulled the chute. Was I too late? Would I smash into the ocean at full speed and die? The paraglider style chute deployed properly and slowed my descent, with only three hundred or so feet remaining.

When I landed on the beach, I was scolded for not deploying the chute at a higher altitude. Scolded may not be the right word, I wasn't in any trouble. Rather they seemed disappointed for me because I didn't get the full enjoyment out of it. But I had a blast anyways.

I said I had plenty of fun and didn't feel there was necessarily a wrong way to do it so long as you survive. After which I helped re-pack the chute, then went inside to shower and make a hot drink while I watched the booster recovery effort. Then they re-assembled the rocket and prepared to launch the next sky diver.


Keep Dreaming!

Sort:  

If I boiled this dream down I see it pointing out what you've already suspected. There is no "wrong way" to approach life (beach). Self-judgement and perfectionism (color white) is what is being asked to be cleansed. "release (your) restraint"

That was be so epic , I personally wanna go skydiving

Your dream is also epic like you. I personally wanna go sky diving too even if it's a dream.

I hope rockets become as cheap as the ones in your dream.

Nice dream. I might dream about something like that tonight now. I most likely will not remember it in as much detail as you did though.

Maybe I should be jealous at your brains ability of dreaming, lol. I almost never have dreams, or at least I don't ever really remember them as it just seems like everything goes black for me for a few seconds then I'm awake. And, whenever I do have dreams, they're either just nightmares or really short and make no sense.

Having vivid dreams must help a lot on your inspiration for writing stories, eh?

Having vivid dreams must help a lot on your inspiration for writing stories, eh?

Indeed, it's a major source of imagery for my writing.

My dream this morning is one I actually remembered!
I bought a scratch off lottery ticket for two dollars and won $800.
There was a guy outside the store and like flipping through a deck of cards I split the stack of money in half and gave a half to him.
Not sure why.

Did you watch that redbull video before you went to bed?

This dream is about sharing. The number 2 and money both represent balancing the heart. 2 is about communication, equal give and take, BALANCE. Perhaps you always listen but never share yourself? The 8 is also about balancing the heart. The dream is basically saying if you work on balancing your heart and communication with others (sharing YOURSELF) it will pay you dividends (you won the lottery). Sharing it with a man is saying confidence and belief in yourself is what holds you back currently. We often think we will be rejected if we share our true thoughts or feelings. This dream is encouraging you to open up and heal what holds you back.

I've never really thought of it like that but I think a lot of what you say rings true.
Now if I can only figure out what holds me back. :)
or more like what is the main thing that holds me back.

No, but I've seen it before and it could be a contributing factor.

Cool Boy...!! You have nice imaginations... :P
I personally think that to imagine and to dream about something, you must have knowledge about it... Ideas are generated if you've seen or you've know about the proper working of that thing...

right...?? @deadspace, @alexbeyman

When are they gonna build my new star ship?

Space traveling in dreamland too? This is intruging and this sequences seems likeba fantastic prose writing

@alexbeyman,
It seems like an innovative idea to build a new kind of rocket! You got nice dreams dude! This is amazing! Call for a patent :D (before someone steal your idea)

Cheers~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51