trading info

1/4 When my stock is dumping at open and it is tied to broader market moves with no underlying change in my company-specific future valuation thesis, I do not sell out of my share inventory. Instead, I sell Covered Calls or I go big on long Puts to both hedge and profit on the
4:14 PM · Mar 4, 2021·thread.center
29
Retweets
2
Quote Tweets
237
Likes
Kjetill Stjerne Herb
@KjetillStjerne
·
3h
Replying to
@KjetillStjerne
2/4 downturn. Once the emotional reaction subsides and the stock holds in the demand zone, I close the CCs and long Puts and flip to writing Cash Secured Puts and long Calls. As it comes back to VWAP I close out the CSPs and long Calls. The net is little to no change in daily
Kjetill Stjerne Herb
@KjetillStjerne
·
3h
3/4 P/L, often an increase, and I am not erratically jumping in and out of my stock positions all day being emotional. Stop selling shares and start hedging with countertrades in inverse instruments at both the equity level and market level. Learn Futures, Options, and useful
Kjetill Stjerne Herb
@KjetillStjerne
·
3h
4/4 1x-3x inverse ETFs. Keep your shares. Your share inventory is your darling. From it all wealth blossoms.
Kjetill Stjerne Herb
@KjetillStjerne
·
3h
Replying to
@KjetillStjerne
One more thing: Always keep 25% in cash in your accounts as well as a block of shares that do not already have active covered calls written against them. This will give you the flexibility each day to take advantage of volatility, protect, and grow the portfolio.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81