FEAR THE SPREAD

ut oh 1.jpg

The Federal Reserve is going to meet very soon and decide whether or not to raise interest rates in December by 25 basis points or .25%. The problem is that with all of the stock market drama the spread between the all important 2's and 10's (2 year treasuries and 10 year treasuries) is 11 points as I write. With 2's at 2.76% and 10's at 2.87%.

If the Fed raises rates and causes an inverted yield curve, the stock market will most likely have a very bad time. When the 3's and 5's inverted we lost over 700 points mid-day.

So with that in mind I am prepared for the worst and hoping for the best.

I don't think the crypto markets will rebound until stock, bond and oil markets move back up.

Best Regards,
Dreamryder007

Sort:  

I love the volatility. There is really opportunity being created in most markets right now. Thanks for sharing.

I too have been buying :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62593.28
ETH 3105.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86