The Dreams of 2014

in #dreamlog7 years ago (edited)

This is the log of dreams from 2014. Read 2013 Part One and Part Two as well.

Run
I was in a portable at a high school with a lot of other students. I was playing three video games at once, two on two cell phones I had and one on some sort of portable game. I’m pretty sure I was a fictional character someone was writing, as I knew I had to leave as all of the other students were leaving, thought my thought was something along the lines of my “creator” had not “assigned me places to go” so I had to act cool and like I knew what I was doing, I didn’t want to get caught. Maybe this was somewhere I shouldn’t be.
I was walking down a road with a forest on one side. There were three electronic tones in rising pitch that came from somewhere off in the trees. I was immediately struck with terror and started to run. There were people with me now, we were some sort of group, and they were running away, down the dirt road we were on, with me. I looked behind myself, knowing what was there. I flying, spinning rotary blade was quickly coming at us, designed to cut Achilles heels and leave us to bleed. It was not meant to kill us, but that was no comfort.
We approached a bridge.
Suddenly I was in some sort of house. It seemed a bit run down and old, well lived in. There was the same three toned sound and it came from inside a cabinet’s drawer. I was right next to the cabinet and immediately my hands went to the drawer, to keep it closed. There were still other people with me and they were all just as scared, especially as the force from behind the drawer pushed harder and harder, until I could barely contain it.
I turned to look at one of the people behind me and mouthed “It might come out the back.” as if talking would give the device ideas.
Someone came forward and said they would take care of it and told everyone else to run. I did not believe them, but we all ran anyways, out the door and down the street. We were in a nice neighborhood and the sun was shining.
Inside he house the man who had stepped forward, as well as someone else, opened the cabinet, revealing a barbie with two rotary blades inside of the head, and a screen telling the time between them, where the eyes should have been. The barbie was stuck in some sort of restraint to keep it from moving. It was struggling none the less.
The extra person must have made a strange look because the man said “Don’t say anything, it just makes them easier to work with.” and started to ask the barbie/machine questions.

Detective
There were rapes and murders happening. It was just something I knew was happening elsewhere.
I think I was in Japan, either teaching a class or a student in high school. We (? who else was with me?) found a puppy and brought it to the police station to find it’s owner. The police station was a little dark, with big screens on the back wall and lots of computers on desks. There was a boy there. He looked a lot like a boy I know (who looks a lot like this actor) and he was just sitting there, waiting for something. He had a hoodie on, dark blue? The puppy was his but I dont remember if he was happy or not to see it. I was happy that I had found it’s owner.
There was a party at my house. I poured my water glass out on the concrete back porch and suddenly everyone thought I had committed some huge party foul. People wouldn’t come out the back door. I went inside and talked to someone about something. The police pulled into my driveway. They came to the party twice at some point during this dream. Someone made a comment about how “It’s a /marked/ police car.” I talked to the police officer. He was fairly distant.
I was at a students house, we were friends? I went upstairs to check on her but she was trying to pick an outfit. I tried not to be noticed and snuck back downstairs. When she came downstairs she no longer liked me. I went to the school and everyone in my class hated me. They were all girls and they all had dark hair. They were all glaring at me.
I went outside the classroom and there was a bookshelf full of books. I was happy to look through them but I was ECSTATIC to find one with the title “Udon” and it was a Winnie the Pooh book. I remembered it and laughed because in English it was called “Spaghetti” and I thought that the Japanese version was so cute to have changed the name. I opened the book and it was hallow and full of warm udon. I kept laughing because that’s how the book was supposed to be, only I was used to it full of spaghetti. I was so happy. A cook came up beside me, the cook who had made the udon, and he was laughing a bit too, glad that I was happy. I took the udon in my hands, and it was warm and the noodles were so long. He took pictures of me with handfuls of udon reaching down to the floor.
I found a body of a man by the bookcase. I took pictures with it? I dont remember if it had a head or not. I was scared. I took it? reported it? to the police station that I had been to before. The same boy was there, in the same outfit. There had been many murders.
A woman police officer accused the boy of the murders. He frowned but didn’t say anything. She kept grilling him. I was worried because this boy was my friend. He sat in his chair, calm, possibly a little angry.
He admitted to the rapes and murders, but smiled and told the police officer that she couldn’t do anything about it.
He was the son of the prime minister (?) of Madagascar, and as such, untouchable.
I was surprised and appalled. He had been my friend. I had no idea about any of this. I felt incredibly betrayed and scared.
I was in a van, in the front passenger seat. James was driving. The boy was in one of the other seats, along with other friends of mine. I was looking out my window at a pretty sunset.
“Why is Briam still with us?” I asked, harshly. That was the boys name.
James shrugged. He told me that Briam was still our friend. I was scared of him, but mostly mad that my friends were still including him.
Briam made a joke about our names. Something like “Blian” and I said “Well then no one would know if it was a fuck up of my name or yours.”
“Oh.”
“Kinda.”

Lucid
I was with people (?) in a bus (?) but I was crawling around in a small… like a dirty basement crawlspace and I was being chased (?) and I dont remember much but the crawlspace was parallel to this pretty outside landscape and it was green and blue and nice and I basically said “fuck it I’m going over there instead” so I left the crawlspace (through a transparent non-existent wall?) and walked out and there was a large lawn of pretty green grass and then a cliff and the ocean and everything was nice and perfect and I thought to myself “I’ve never had a flying dream, let’s fly.” So I jumped off the cliff and flew out over the ocean and looked over the landscape. It didn’t feel good, it felt like I was falling, not like I was flying, but I was flying, I could control where I was going and I wasn’t falling. It just felt like it in my stomach. I hated it.

Account
I was in an old building that had stores in it, I was wandering around, the floor was rough wood boards, there were interesting books, and a guy who kept getting too close to me so I kept trying to get away. I had to wait a few minutes before the UWave meeting started, I saw my friend and someone else wave me over to go into a room for the meeting. I tried to log into tumblr but it kept glitching, so I tried to log into another account because the glitch had something to do with it, but I thought it was a glitch account but when I tried it “deleated” my own account, and moved it to “memory mode” “To preserve the dream-like state that our community tries so hard to preserve” and I just stood there, looking at the screen and thinking about how everything would still be there, but I was no longer allowed into my account. I felt devastated.

Envelope
I was out camping with three or so people I didn’t know very well. I can’t recognize them now, but they were acquaintances in-dream, and I didn’t know them well enough to even like them. It made it hard to have fun.
We were packing up, though we were unsure of where we were (where we were going?). There were two different campsites, one was across a bridge, and it had a sign. There seemed to be a lot of people having a large bbq there. We weren’t invited.
We packed up. Something was wrong with my shoes?
I went to the car, it was an SUV, it was parked in front of a big dumpster. I had a letter. It had just been given to me? (By who? I dont remember finding it, or someone giving it to me. I just had it.) It was thick, like it was official. I opened it up. The first thing I noticed was an official looking typed-up letter that was a boy describing his plan to rape a girl he knew. It was very detailed. It had his address and his name, so I was going to give it to the police. But the address wasn’t a home, it was a large building, like a warehouse or an airport. (I don’t know how I knew that. Maybe it said it in the address.)
I looked through the other papers in the envelope. It was a large pile of papers, photocopied from originals. About three fourths of it was old roleplay, handwritten and copied from a spiral notebook, between me and a friend of mine, from years ago.
The rest was photocopied handouts and homeworks of mine from the same time period as the roleplay.

I didn’t realize it was creepy until I woke up. Was someone stalking me? Was I the girl the boy in the letter was talking about? Who sent me that envelope?

Zombies
So there were zombies.
Except these zombies died like normal people did and for some reason most people took to fighting zombies with their bare fists, myself included. I remember punching more than one zombie right in the face while moving from safe building to safe building, somehow my knuckles unscathed, and the zombies would fall back, apparently real-dead, after just two or so punches.
Jack was with me. We were in a large cafeteria like space. There were guards by the doors, making sure no zombies got in. An acquaintance from awhile back was there, and she saw her sister outside, coming in, and said something rude about her fashion design. I didn’t want to be around either of them.

The Facility
There was a sickness of some kind. I was in a facility, it all seemed very high tech. I remember a room that looked like a jungle, I glimpsed it through a doorway.
I looked through the doorway and there were people, they looked sick. They didn’t have anything, there were three of them.
I was forced through the doorway. This is where the “sick” people went. When I got through to the other side it looked like an old records room or at least an old room full of books (old book store?). There were different people that helped me out into other rooms. No one really seemed sick from this side. No one but one of them. The people who were running the complex wouldn’t send medicine. We wrapped her in a burial shroud with the figure of a woman on it (the person on the cloth had wild, red hair) because it was the only blanket-like thing we could find. She died.
There were people in a large room full of complex computers and monitoring systems. A woman was leading everything, she was scowling. There was no sickness, this was some sort of concentration camp. Most people here were Jewish. I wasn’t Jewish. I wondered why I was here.
We started looking for somewhere to go. We ended up climbing this sheer cliff face with nothing but a pipe that wound its way up in odd angles and turns. I was worried it would break. Once I could almost reach the top I threw what I was carrying up to the top of the cliff and pulled myself up.
We were on top of a large building. There were stairs back down from the roof. The cliff had been the only way we could get here. There was water and docks around us, along with a city and then mountains in the distance. (were we on top of a building, or was this huge building also a boat?) One of us pointed to a fairly large ship.and said what we needed was there. I watched it move, smoke coming from its smoke stacks, lazily from one dock to another. I was more happy there were stairs down. When we got down there was something like a kitchen. I stopped to organize our stuff. We had many bags of what looked like sawdust. It was a valuable drug we could barter with. I tried to consolidate the bags into one big one, but ended up finding a bag with what looked like oily round balls of goat droppings or something. I asked a boy there, he was younger than me, what the hell they were and to throw them away. He said they were chocolate chips and my eyes widened.
He shared some with me. They were oily, anything but smooth, and melty, but we were thankful for them.

Mousetrap
It was the future, but I was younger, in High School.
I was walking down a street, away from the school. A friend from high school was in front of me, with what looked like a gas can, but it leaked colored sand as she swung it slowly behind her in wide arcs. The sand came out in rainbows, though all of the colors were not always present. There was a lot of white and a lot of green. Somehow I took what ran what looked like a massspec on the sand, and it said it was mostly black, and that the black was gunpowder.
I started up a flight of stairs. The flight was closed off, and instead I was walking up temporary stairs while the real stairs were fixed. I wasn’t too comfortable on them, so I stepped over the railing and onto the main flight. The stairs seemed to stretch on forever, but as I reached the top, they started to bow, leaning towards the upper left corner. There was a support beam missing. I quickly got back onto the temporary stairs, which were much more stable, though still as frightening.
I turned around and saw my friend below me. She was going to blow up the school. She called out to me that I needed to make sure that one lady in particular was at the end of the gym. I said I could do that, and quickly ran off (the stairs were no longer there) to find her office. It was very close. She saw me and started to chase me. She was old, grey hair and angry face.
I lead her back to where she needed to be, but my friend was setting up some huge contraption, and wasn’t ready yet. The lady tried destroying the mechanism, but I think I tried to stop her.
Whatever happened, I was soon on the floor, laying against a pile of clothes. I was still in the gym. I felt dazed, slow and foggy, almost drunk, though I couldn’t get up.
The lady was feeding me “Fi Soup” from what looked like a wide instant ramen bowl. The noodles looked more like new fern shoots, light green and curled at the end. The curls were the best part. fi soup was some sort of mind control agent. If you wore lolita and ate fi soup you were susceptible to any command.
I must have fallen asleep or something, I felt tired and heavy. I couldn’t move because of the soup’s power over me. I think I destroyed the thing my friend was building, but I can’t quite remember.

*Rabbit
I had come home from my trip, but it had all been uneventful and boring. I was lying in bed, Feeling numb.
I had to go to the shelter to pick up my rabbit, James and Jack had taken me. The rabbit was dead but they leed me through white but dirty Halls in the shelter to get him. he was wrapped in a white sheet. I had to fill out paperwork before they handed him to me. above the cage he had been in was what looked like a group of sick wild rabbits. one was a real jackalope (google it) and I reached to pet it. it tried to bite me with large, cube like, human ish teeth, but a worker grabbed my sleeve and pulled my arm back. they sent me outside in the cold with my dead rabbit.

Bike
It was dark and I was with my little brother. He was trying to teach me how to drive, but the car as a bike. I kept adjusting my seat height and handlebar height while I was moving and it made the bike swerve and I was scared. He kept having us pull over to tell me advice, but I was convinced I couldn’t do it. We needed to keep going.

Superheroes
There was a giant seal or walrus thing, maybe two stories high. It was scary. Was a superhero, everyone there were superheroes. It was like a big cave, with a pond in the middle where the seal thing was, it had just enough water for the seal to lay down and be totally covered. Light was coming down from somewhere above, natural light.
There were some other super jerks trying to fight it. A spy couple next to me, I knew them, we were all pressed to the side of the cave. They looked like they were only black and white, old fashioned, the girl had wavy hair and they pulled out guns. The seal pulled out a pistol, it was dripping in blood. It said “do you think a gun can stop me?” or something like that. The spy couple died.
We sent in two superheroes disguised as other superheroes to climb up the walrus with a rope, or maybe they were hoisted up by the walrus itself? It was a suicide mission, I would miss them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57694.11
ETH 2446.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38