Dreaming a life

in #dreaming7 years ago (edited)

I lift off the ground floating toward the sun feeling its energy kiss my skin. Every bit of warmth sinks through to my soul letting it become more. A brighter expression of self, of love, and of light. Drifting past the atmosphere and the oxygen begins to leave me. My lungs hold strong still, but a gust of wind chills me to the bone. A ship filled with entities I've never seen saves me from the vacuum and gently sits me in a pod. The pod tells me everything will be OK once the simulation is over. The door closes to leave me in the dark with noises that fill my nerves with euphoria. The sounds stop, the door opens and I step out of my closet into my bedroom.

"Is this the simulation, or have I woken up from a dream"?

 Life goes on until the day my spirit leaves my body, and i feel the sounds of euphoria surround me again. The door opens to show the entities that had placed me in the machine smiling brightly at me. 

"Was that all real"?

"The only thing that wasn't real in all of that was you, but don't think that what you experienced defined what your existence is about. It was all just a lesson to help your wary soul find a answer to your minds nagging question, could I have done better. How do you feel about what you learned"?

"I don't think I could have ever done better. My path of life helped so many people by just being alive and sharing what I could. If i had more time there I would only want to say I love you to everyone I touched. Although, I know it doesn't matter that I tell them. They feel it even from where I am now".

I exit the machine and follow the entities to a observation bay. A large metal door uncovers a window to show the sun in all of its glory. I begin to cry.

"It is OK. You did I great job there being alive. Next time would you like to live as an animal"?

I wipe tears from my face.

"Can I be a bird please"?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53776.88
ETH 2232.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30