What Am I Grateful For In 99 Words

in #dreamfriday6 years ago

1459232_10152381562880810_2400977970343958553_n.jpg

There are many things that I am grateful for, this week it is my mother. She survived bypass surgery with Stage 4 renal failure, without dialysis.

From the time I can remember she always told me I was the only person she ever dreamed of or wanted.

During any moment of parting or hardship, my mother always reminds me of the first time she held me in her arms. The pure joy she felt at the sight of me, that is why she named me Casandra for prophetess.

Today, I can breathe a little easier knowing she is Alive.

Break.png

To join this great contest, click here.

This contest was found by the daily list generated by @moneyinfant.

@EagleSpiritCommentUpvoteResteem.pngUP COM FOLL BORDER.png

Sort:  

A very uplifting post.

First off, congrats on your mother getting through the situation that she did. It is wonderful that her vessel will be around longer for you to interact with. Spirit is eternal but the physical is finite....we sometimes need these reminders of how we need to cherish each moment with those who are important to us.

It is a wonderful lesson in love....it is this expression that we should try to carry into all our affairs.

My dear Task!

Thank you so much for sharing your support and kindness. It was a very tough week, full of tears and worry. yes, you are so right when it is time to leave the vessel then it is time. I did not really ever feel i would react the way that i did, so i am very much on that path of cherish every moment.

I know I would see her again, but it was very very hard to let her go (just yet.)

Definitely a lesson in love and the tie that we may have with someone in our life. Yes, all our affairs.

You are welcome. It is often good for us to get these lessons. So many of us fall victim to making other things so much more important. It is helpful to get reminded of what it genuine and what is not.

Yes, you are absolutely correct. I do energy work, I'm not sure if you knew that so I was sending a lot of what is called "distance energy" for 12 days straight so very exhausted too.
I agree that these lessons are important and we could go the opposite with self absorption or down a wayward path. Genuine soul inspection is tough stuff. Miss you Task.

Jehovah Rapha - it means "God heals".
God bless you, ma'am. Keep on praying and believing!

Thank you for your prayers and kind words. Always praying. Stay blessed @fiel04!

Thank you, ma'am. :)

thank you so much for your kindness. :)

Oh that's wonderful, Cas.

I know how worried you were about her before her surgery. So glad she got through it. Here's to her making a full recovery.

love
Anj xx

Aww thank you so much mah girl!!
so very worried and crying all week, it was tough. yes she got through and was released today!
yay let's toast. :)
love
eagle

Yayyyy toast to your mum's health.
<3

WOOHOO!!!!!!!! Your mother is a survivor! Thats great news! I am so happy for the both of you :D Oh that's great. I am both relieved and grateful ^_^ Happy times Eagle xxx

Yes Ma'am!!!! She made it out okay and doing good, still in the hospital but on to physical therapy. Thank you so much for your support and kindness. It means a lo to me. Happy Times. xoxo

I am really really happy to hear this very good news, I had no idea all this was happening in your life. It must have been a very emotional time and draining too. Life is so fragile at times and sometimes it takes things like this happening to remind us. And also to really appreciate what time we have. Much love to you @eaglespirit xxx

thank you so very much! yeah a lot going on. so very emotional and draining, i never thought it would happen to me either.
much love to you too
xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33