You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It may be just a brain tumor

in #dream7 years ago

I'm sure it is not a brain tumor. I have a recurring dream. I am 51 and I regularly but only about 3 or 4 times a year have a dream that I am having a sexual relationship with my step-mother behind my fathers back. She is old, wrinkly now over 75 but in my dreams she is always the pretty thin blonde she was when my father married her almost 40 years ago....and whenever my father is not there her and I hook up in my dreams...and I feel guilty but I always awake feeling like it is REAL for a few minutes then it dawns on me...i'm old, she is even older and NONE of this ever happened. I also have recurrent dreams about flying (I am a commercial pilot) but I cannot gain altitude and get above the power lines and I am always taking off or flying just above the streets....the last place a plane would be and rarely at an airport....sometimes i'm in an airplane and sometimes just me....very often it is in the same geographic area in my dreams...a valley with mountains far out on the edges and gently rising terrain......no tumors....

Sort:  

Funny, I used to have similar step mom dreams when I was in high school. Pretty awkward but eventually they stopped. These days I see my dad who recently passed. The dreams are usually cathartic where I end up crying. It actually feels good to release those tears. It seems I do my best crying in dreams.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63013.55
ETH 2460.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64