You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Snake eyes and the rain

in #dream5 years ago

I am so glad I'm not the only one who dreams like that. I'm not great at dream interpretation. I think your assessment is on track. I can see how a 'younger' version of yourself could look at you that way. Think of what your dreams were back then and where you are now.

One could say the water is your emotions and that you're sensing your family being caught up in them. Which is only natural from what you have been living with. Yet, they come out ok. Everything will be ok.

The taxi brings the person who will help heal, is the only thing I can get from it. Maybe a therapist, family counselor or family member?

I'm glad you're still with us. I have been worried about you. It stinks knowing someone is hurting and you have no idea what is going on. Please don't forget, even though I am pretty much a complete stranger. You do have people that will listen to you and not judge you for your thoughts. I fight that battle everyday.

Sort:  

Thank you so much it seems that strangers give more insight.

I like what you thought about the water being my emotions and how my family caught up by it emerge okay. It has always been a worry of mine that it would be difficult for them. I have been battling my demons for decades and as much as I love my family I didn't want to involve them because they have problems of their own and so I have always tried to managed myself.

To be honest I really hate the me that I am now. I had so many dreams and at one point seemed to be able to fulfill everything when it happened and I went back to my shell and retreated from society. I became afraid and have not left the house and although I'm trying I can't find a steady job or have the confidence like I used to have.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69