Did I Almost Lucid Dreamed?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dream6 years ago


Have you experienced lucid dreaming? If so, please help me determine whether what I experienced is a sign that I almost had a lucid dream.

I dreamed this morning (a wonderful dream) and at the end of my dream, my vision turned black and I heard my mind say, "I'll wake up in a while." And after saying it my eyes shot open. This is the first time I talked to myself in my dream, literally hearing my voice in my mind. Lol.

I don't even know if this is worth writing and sharing. I am just curious. Hehe.

Anyway, here's a song that I really love recently. I super love the lyrics. :)



✧Straykat

Sort:  

It's a good way to get into lucid dreaming but I wouldn't tell that you experienced it. There are two ways to get into lucid dream: 1. By yourself - when you intentionally stay awake and don't move for about 30 minutes to get your body into sleeping while your mind is still awake (this can cause sleep paralysis which can be terrifying to someone - google it), after some time you'll see shapes creating before your closed eyes and that's when you can start to create your own little universe (you mustn't fall asleep). 2. By accident - this is how most people experience lucid dreaming, it's happened to me at least 5 times. 'Regular dream' become lucid when certain person knows that it's in a dream (and by that he/she can control everything around him). The main problem is that people often get too excited when they find out that they can literally do anything so they wake up because of too much adrenaline. If it happens again remember two things - you're like a God when dreaming, you can create, destroy, jump 30 meters into the air, literally anything (the best thing is that a time does not exist); second is that you need to control your emotions - if you get too excited, you're gonna wake up.

That also happens to me though, rarely. The moment I knew I'm dreaming I wake up :) I tried self-regression too but woke up even before anything happens (I got scared).

You're almost there good for you :D

thanks for the info! :) I do experience sleep paralysis occasionally though I always panic when I'm in it.

i don't think such happens..

I think it's when the conscious mind meets the subconscious. It's like if you have them working together you'll achieve all your dreams hehe

ah very tricky to do. haha wish I can experience it even just once.

maybe if put our mind to it :)

If you can control what happens in the dream then it is lucid dreaming afaik.

Btw, d ka nagpa-power up?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55