Stream of Dreams 1- Dream of Turning into A Woman and Flying While Subconsciously Editing Reality

in #dream7 years ago

Flying Dream
13x10"
Marker and colored pencil on Illustration Board

I was running on a giant metal pipe above a mountain in a night time landscape with my friends Laura, Lauren, Celeste and Elise. We ran gracefully upon a structure of massive metal pipes and mesh platforms, our steps were weightless. In the distance, a view of silhouetted mountains against the nights sky. Each step was effortless, as if walking on the moon. I had the thought "What happened to gravity?'

   Then gravity HIT HARD. We plummeted hundreds of meters in just a few seconds, rag dolling off of various pipes and platforms. The way that the dream reacted to my thought was scary, but also very revealing. This twist in the plot allowed me to realize that I was dreaming.

   Now lucid, I turned the fall into a dive. As I did this, the pipes melted away into liquid which swirled into a bright orange whirlpool below me. My friends and I dove head first, only to pop through to a big open desert sky. The landscape below us was now faded sandstone orange under the heat of the desert sun. It moved about like a liquid grand canyon. I looked to my right and left and I wondered, what it was like to be a woman. My friends gave me a funny look, as if frightened. At this point I was aware that this was just my projections of them. I visualized them dissolving into sand and as they did I simultaneously transformed into a woman. I was naked with long hair and breasts. I went to feel if my genitalia had changed, and it did. 

 The feelings on my hands was a replay of sexual memories, where has the sensation of my dream vagina was completely alien to my experience. I wonder if it was information from the collective consciousness, or just a collage of sensations and imaginations in the brain. Either way, the experience was unique.
Sort:  

Thank you Sylviebean!!!

Congratulations @stefanlucasart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42