The Mysterious Field Trip

in #dream7 years ago

Here’s a dream of mine, where I lie about somethings, and take out other parts of the story, just to have it flow better, as well as keep secrets. You can probably guess.
I was at my house talking to my sister. I was on the couch eating cereal. I was ready to go to school in the middle of winter. I had fallen asleep on the couch.
A normal day of going to school, the place seemed different. My locker was not the same as any of my lockers for the past few years. Though, I could tell that it was my locker for it had all of my belongings. At the time I didn’t question it. I have a history of having a bad memory.
I walked around and went to my classes; most of the place was set up correctly. Apparently we had a field trip that day, no one questioned it. We were going to this park out of town to learn about something. Maybe it was a museum.
I do recall that we were talking about learning of someone who had parked around the highway to find footage of something stalking him. I do not remember where we got that information, a museum or just gossip.
We drove down a highway with lots of hills and trees on the side, very unusual for Iowa. I notice a guy with a camera on the side of the road as we passed by hills and trees. A while later I spotted these horses without their front legs, just a head, back legs, and a rear. I giggled at a ridiculous creature, until I notice it was normal, with its front legs.
We must have passed a park somewhere. I wasn’t paying enough attention. We made it to a strange campground with this strange house, everything seemed strange. We went into the house; I guess it was a museum with a gift shop. I went to the gift shop; the old lady at the desk was creepy, the lights were off, though we had light from the windows. A few other students were there. There were mirrors, and there were these talking heads in the back telling you to stare at them. I had, but I didn’t have an effect. I had someone else look at them to see what they did, another student. As they stared at the head they got scared, they shook; whip cream fell out of their mouth. That didn’t seem to be normal. I went up to talk to the lady at the desk; she said that it had begun and the only way out is the way the goat goes.
I was scared, tried to escape the building. The main door was missing, there was just a wall in its place. I ran through the halls, though I started to slow down when I noticed that there was this weird muscle in the floor at the end of one of the halls. The wooden boards formed into this giant muscle, I guess it was a mouth, or at least hope. I don’t know what that thing in the floorboards was.
It took me a long time to get out of the house. By the time I had found an exit it was night fall. I was at the front door somehow. The buses were gone. There were short hills around me, not many trees, the grass was very green. I saw that there were some other students at the top. I said hi to one of them that hates me. That guy was very rude; I can see how he made it out so easily. Most of the students who had made it out were normally jokesters.
At that time when I made it to the top of the hill, many men came rushing out of the building like it was a jailbreak. Most of the students hid, I hid too until I notice that others were running away. We ran farther up the hill, it was very flat. I saw that there was this smooth concrete skating style area at the top of the hill. It had lots of spray paint all over it. I don’t really know what to call it. The men were chasing us, but when I touched one of them, they looked at me and told me that it doesn’t work like that.
I went down this wide slide that was off the skating area thing. The slide was painted like a water fall. At the bottom were fake rocks molded into the concrete. Some other students had followed me there. They wondered as much as me how we were going to get out of there. I remembered what that creepy lady said; the only way out is the way of the goat. The concrete was painted like a mountain, so I thought of mountain goats. We had to climb this mountain. Instead I went around a bend of the mountain painted concrete, where it was actually a mountain. This wasn’t Iowa.
I was standing on a cliff with plenty of rocks. Enough room to walk across with the other students who had followed. There were three of us. To our right was the edge of a cliff, we could fall and die. To our left was a mountain going up. We didn’t want to climb the mountain until we found a nice way to climb it. We eventually did.
We found a path that was cemented to the ground, we followed it. We walked along this path until we came across a building. It was nice, the side door was open. Inside was a maze. The place was dark. Inside we found that it was a store, a clothing store at the top of a mountain. We were just passing through looking around for help.
We got caught by one of those men. A cage appeared around us. The man scowled us, though we found a way out, I forgot how we got out, the cage just went back into the floor and we went into the main lobby. We found something there that fixed our eyes. The building was just a bathroom. We went outside to see that we weren’t on a mountain; we were on a hill in Iowa near the highway we drove on. Some others passed by and we told them to go into the building.
We followed the path to the bottom of the hill where we found a park and our busses. We all got on; there were a few other students there. We had to wait until all of the students and the teachers got back. When everyone was on the bus we left for home.
When we got to our home town, we didn’t stop at the school; we stop at a place in the square. We all were checked out in groups of our eighth hour. I mentioned to one of the teachers that it was odd having a school day in the middle of winter a few days after Christmas; he agreed. They showed us what the name of the place was, I didn’t bother to read it, and I walked home. It was odd that it looked like the spring. I had to wake up at that moment, in my bed. It was all a dream that I had to make sense of and write down. It was a dream that felt real, going in real time. I don’t remember everything, mostly just the part of climbing up the mountain to find a path. I had to put in that part. Also the old lady didn’t tell me that riddle, someone else found it out and told me at the waterfall slide.20170406_133946.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58990.94
ETH 2670.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44