You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What´s your biggest dream? What would you do to make it a reality?

in #dream6 years ago (edited)

Funnily enough I have a very similar dream to yours now, but as often is the case, it didn't start out this way. I want to travel the world and write for a living and have done for a while but the travel element of this dream only started about 2 years ago, before I found steemit and just after my last travelling trip which was to Mexico, Yucatan peninsula. It's strange the way dreams change and evolve, I always dreamed of being a writer, so much so that I went to university to study IW (imaginative writing) and was told over and over again that I was wasting my time by my grandfather.

Ha ha, I must be stubborn because I didn't listen and just did it anyway. After uni something happened that drove the creative spirit out of me, one of those life things that just punches your guts out of the back of your throat and leaves you gasping for air. I stopped writing and mulled around for ages in shity going-nowhere jobs before I started working for charities. Although I enjoyed it, mostly, the stress was intense and it was only when I discovered steemit after loosing my last job that I realized my ambition, to write and get paid for it. There is no way I'd be planning to set off around the world at over 35 years of age if it wasn't for the confidence in my writing and reigniting of my dreams that happened here. A little cheesy maybe,😉 but it has saved me from just accepting the stress and drudgery as inevitable and allowed me to stretch my hand out and grasp that insubstantial dream to make it reality.

Can't wait to here about your new dream Eric.
Peace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75