Aurora - The dream of a child.

in #dream7 years ago (edited)

aurora.jpg

Good morning fellow Steemias,

Today I would like to share one of my dreams with you.

Growing up in Cape Town, South Africa was a blessing. We have on of the best climates in the world (that I am aware of) and the people are just wonderful to be with, but one thing that we do not have is a beautiful night sky. You could go out of the city's reaches and visit places with less artificial light like Sutherland, where we have one of the biggest telescopes (https://www.salt.ac.za/) in the southern hemisphere, but you will be greeted with a cold and barren landscape. Though you will not see what I wish to see, an aurora.

The first time I saw an aurora on the television I was blown away by amazement. I thought it was magic, that it had to be fake, but my heart would not believe that just yet. So I did some reading on the lights I saw even though I did not know it by name.
All I knew is that it was lights from heaven at the poles.

I read that it was called an aurora and some called it dancing lights, such a fitting name and description for such a beautiful thing. After hearing where they are I made it one of my life goals to see before I pass away.

As of today, I have yet to see them and experience the dream of a child.

Hope you all have a blessed day*

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44