You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What´s your biggest dream? What would you do to make it a reality?

in #dream6 years ago (edited)

I've always been labeled as misfit, eccentric, queer, to name a few, because I want to be a painter. I've had good scholarship in college, but I couldn't even finish one semester. It became worse when I started drawing again in 2012. I stopped going to school all together. It was hard for my parents because they had big dreams for me, but I've always wanted to be an artist, a story-teller through sketches and color play.

Right now, the biggest dream is to attend an Atelier. A school that teaches the traditional techniques modeled after the 18th to 19th century master artists. It is a very expensive school, you see. I need at least $10,000 for a year including tuition fee, board and lodging, food, art materials, miscellaneous. And that it is like the cheapest I could find, not to mention that it is across the world. (Academy of Realist Art Boston)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66