Need Help with a Weird Cat Dream Interpretation...

in #dream7 years ago

IMG_3213.JPG

I read a post from @jacobcards and it inspired me to write a post similar but a bit different.

I had a dream the other night and I'm wondering what it meant. I believe that dreams have meanings even if they make no sense.

I dreamt that I was in a house or apartment that seemed to be mine (wasn't recognizable as a place I've lived in or currently live in). I had a pet black cat (I don't own a pet) and felt a cat brushing up against my leg. When I bent down to pet the cat it was actually a young white cat. The other black cat was in the dream but wasn't the main focus, it was the white cat.

So I pet it and it jumped up onto a table and looked at me. My wife and kids walk in at this point and I ask my wife where the white cat came from. She said my kids saw it outside and fed it a piece of steak and now it hangs around.

That's pretty much all I remember. If anyone has some insight to dreams like this I would appreciate you leaving a comment below.

God Bless!

@jacobcards post: https://steemit.com/blog/@jacobcards/taking-ormus-dream-journal-3-dreams-in-a-night

Sort:  

Cats can represent about 3 things. One is guilt (black cats often represent this), another thing they symbolize is the stomach/gut. Since the white cat jumped on the table this dream represents the digestive system. White can often symbolize problems with dairy in this sense. I can't tell whether you should also eliminate red meat. Maybe eating red meat makes it hard to process diary. I'd have to see other dreams, but with this bit of information, you can probably experiment with both and see your your digestive/elimination system reacts. Eliminate what causes trouble. :)

Your dream can mean one and only thing that
Cats love steak :)

Hi @notoriousdjp ! I just came by to say hi because I haven't gotten time or been side tracked to read your posts lately and you're one of my favorites :) I noticed you were getting targeted for downvotes...I'll post that in a sec...I'm so not good with this stuff just caught it from someone else's observation! I think your dream means that someone or something is trying to deceive your senses and observations of reality and they have been let in and fed on good intentions, but something in your subconscious is warning you of a possible deception. Nothing to be paranoid about of course. Just something to pay attention to, and re center your own inner knowing of what's black or white or really neither and/or both. I hope that helps!

Thanks for the heads up on the downvotes. I'm assuming as in life there are people who like you and don't. And that's fine. Glad to see your back and I appreciate the dream decipher. Sounds interesting and will keep an eye out for just that!

And that awesome attitude is exactly why you're one of my favorites! Steem on brother!

sure, i believe that someone has exchanged the tea in your tea bags to something a lot stronger. that is all. meow.

even weirder. call the doctor.

To the rescue! What seems to be the problem?

hey thanks, this lady appears to have consumed a foreign body and it appears to be giving her cat dreams. what can you recommend?

I'm a guy. I said my wife and kids! 😜

Oh, ok. I'm pretty certain the author is male, but I would advise him getting another cat (his subconscious seems to be asking for it )).

I don't have ANY cats! Like I said. A weird dream lol!

Hmmm... This makes your case more complicated... Tell me about your childhood...

great, you are the best doctor.

No idea, but I like the blue eyed cat in the image :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94