Renovation being done at my friend's home - a dream interpretation

in #dream5 years ago

The dream

I am a student of 27 years old. Yesterday I returned from a two-week vacation abroad and on the day before I had dreamed the following dream: *I am at the home of a good friend of mine who has invited many other friends to renovate his home; but I'm the only one who really works. I tear down the walls, I work on two floors, and one of the friends of my friend, whom I do not know, asks me to bring her shoes from upstairs (perhaps because there's dirt on the floor). I come back from the top floor without the shoes, perhaps deliberate oblivion, because I told myself that she could go get them herself.

city6.jpg

credit: artist and sculptor Bob Cassilly

Later I'm at the yard of that friend's house, with another friend (whom I see as a symbol for wisdom, femininity, and abuse). The friend whose house is the land and I and the others spread nets of cement (like those of plaster) on it.

At the end of the dream, another friend arrives, one who recently married (my best friend, perhaps symbolizes kindness and compromise). He knows the people already since high-school and hence he is smiling and embracing everyone. I look from the side and tell him that the fact that I saw him recently does not mean he does not have to say hello, and therefore he does welcome me as well.

My Interpretation

The home improvement that so intensely preoccupies you in the dream, symbolizes work that is done on your personality. You grow and change. The essence of this change is a spiritual growth. You take the feminine energy in you (= the girl you do not know) and anchor it in this reality (= bringing the shoes from the top floor, the soul's home). The process is natural, sometimes accompanied by a period of stuckness and the feeling that things do not move in your life. The dream tells you explicitly that you are building yourself from the foundations, something that will be stable and firm (the returning motif of the earth, cement, etc).

This is an excellent dream. Be patient.


Card_spade.svg.png1.png

Sort:  

@nomad-magus You have received a 100% upvote from @steemguardian because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94