Dream Recount ☁️ 6:30 AM, 16/9/15 😴

in #dream7 years ago

Hey Steemerzz!

I can recall two dreams from this night so to separate them from each other when recording them on paper or PC, I leave a 'space' and write "next scene". I also tend to write next scene when I only have one dream and what that tells me is that one part of the dream ended and then suddenly I was taken to another part of the dream, or another location in the same dream.

I have a question for you; you know how you have a dream and then time suddenly fast forwards and the part of the timeline of the dream that you didn't see, you still somehow, instinctively know what happened and the dream still makes sense? That is what I mean by what 'next scene' is used for in my writing.

First dream

I was playing a video game with two different story lines to play through. The levels were similar to Doom where the levels increased in difficulty and size as you progressed through the game and most levels had secret areas to uncover. Each story line had a different starting character class, the first of them being the Commando class which was represented in the main menu by the commando icon from killing floor 2 (PC game). I don't recall what the second available class was, it was either the Berserker or the Support class as they were all copies of classes from Killing Floor 2.
I started the game with the commando story line and weapon load out. I walked through a hallway in a large house and one of the character's friends suddenly materialised from behind me and started talking to me from over my shoulder. As I continued walking ahead, I noticed a drinking bar ahead of me and caught sight of a beautiful, blonde, topless bartender who was walking around the bar slowly and smiled as she glanced at me.

saloon girl behind bar with hud complete.jpg

Next scene - means next dream from the same night
Note: The reason why I write, next scene instead of next dream is because I experience most of my dreams in either:

  • a lucid state; where I can control my actions or steer the direction of the 'scene', or
  • in a very aware state; where I know that I am in a dream; the whole experience is crystal clear in terms of sight, sound, touch, thoughts and emotions and it feels like I am immersed in the "scene" of a movie.

Next scene

A team of researchers and I were looking to uncover any secrets of ancient buildings in old cities around the globe. I believe we were in Egypt and we came across a small pyramid (that covered land the size of a regular 3 bedroom house) with a tree planted at each corner of the pyramid's base. The leader of the discovery team was an old professor who looked exactly like the fictional character in the Jurassic Park movie who created Jurassic Park. He had white hair and wore glasses.

The team began to investigate the pyramid itself while I walked up to investigate one of the trees. Upon inspection, I could see that the tree limbs were old and twisted and a few new leaves sprouted from them. They wound upwards and bent over a balcony of the building next to the pyramid. I don't know why, but I believed that I might find something interesting up on the balcony so I began to climb the tree.

the haunted twins inn.jpg

I scaled halfway up the tree towards the balcony and looked up in search of my next purchase hold, when I saw a pale skinned, statuesque figure in a dark coat, gazing at me with wide eyes from a door on the balcony. I stared at him while he gazed back but he did not move at all. I climbed down from the tree and backed away from the building. I tried to look at the man again from ground level, but the tree limbs formed a wall that blocked vision of the doorway, I believed the figure was a vampire and the building was his mansion.
So I did find something interesting.

I love dreams because they feel real and exhilarating which is why I record them in the first place.

Thanks for reading, be creative!

WIN_20160108_23_31_27_Pro.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful, thanks for posting it.
upvoted and followed you if you like fitnessallione please follow me

Thanks jtavassol! following you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61825.46
ETH 2454.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60