"a heavy death".

in #dream7 years ago (edited)

I woke feeling sluggish

With

no recollection of the night before

no clue as to why the long unrefreshing sleep

and

the reasononing as to why I was unwakeable in the first place.


my chest felt heavy as I turned the key in the lock

Pounding blood rushed to my ears

out there I was safe

so out there I fled


but then-


the cryptic mind control started to seize, and I regained consciousness, memory came flooding back to my brain which uttered sweet sounds into my ears


"it's a trap"

dont leave


you are good here

just take a moment and relax



the pseudopersonality version of me smiled at herself in the mirror, knowing her worth and her capabilities 



As I watched

from the inside

dying a heavy death

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59531.52
ETH 2678.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43